WynneLayers Washed Crepe Cap-Sleeve Shirt

Reviews
12 reviews   4.5 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Great top, (rodsmaggiemay KY)
    09/26/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Classic style and so comfy. I have purchased in mink, white and black. I wanted the blue but my size was sold out. Bummer! Please bring back in more colours . I will enjoy these light weight tops for many years. My absolute fav is the puckered fabric top made similar to this. I ordered that in all colours also and I got 2 in white as a back up. More colours in those too please. (For the sake of my friends who are tired of seeing me in them). I love you Marla!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Had to Return, (queenie1949 PA)
    05/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Shirt was great, but ran very big. There were no xs left in inventory or I would have kept. Also, Marla, the slits on the side of the shirt were way too deep! Please rethink this issue. Would have had to wear one of your tank tops under. But, I still love your line of fashions.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • FaNtAsTiC Blouse!, (pm7847 FL)
    11/24/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Could not be more perfect in every way...... comfort, style and very flattering on!! I did size down.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • A Hit for Marla, (HBM FL)
    09/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This blouse is perfect. I live in Florida and this is cool in the humidity and heat and I anticipate wearing this blouse all year. I have 3 colors, waiting for a price reduction for the others.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Very large, (janiebu TX)
    09/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Sadly I returned the blouse. The material is very nice but it was so large and sort of boxy looking on me. I am 5 0 and just do not have the body type to do justice for this style. May look great on someone taller and thinner.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Love this Blouse, (LillM NY)
    09/09/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the fit of this blouse. It looks fabulous and is extremely comfortable. However, the side slits are too high...I can not wear this as a stand alone piece because of how high the cuts on the side are. I have to wear something under it or a cardigan over it. I will buy more of these when they on sale.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great classic, (Hello2225 AZ)
    09/06/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love Marla. Bought mink in Large-42 bust. Love color. Classic style....not oversized.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love this one!, (55Mitch MO)
    09/02/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a great shirt. My first order in the mink color.nice color as I have many items in the similar sand color from previous Marla purchases. I know some complained the slits were too high but I found them to be appropriate. I am a petite/plus person, purchasing this in XL; it is roomy. I am generally not a crepe fan but this fabric has a beautiful drape.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautifully made garment!, (cindylut CA)
    09/02/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I sew and I dont think I could put the workmanship or the fabrication into these garments that you do. I only hope you will carry this rattan color through into more garments in your line.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • SLITS TOO HIGH, (thumper426 FL)
    08/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Those dastardly slits again - who needs them???? Not everything needs side "vents" - especially not on a nice tailored blouse like this. Otherwise, it's a nice piece. On me, the slits are too high and show skin. I also went down a size.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, (Texandesigner TX)
    08/13/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This top is so clean and simple, yet elegant in the way you can dress it up or down. I personally love the side slits and hi-low hem because I enjoy the movement it gives. The fabric is fantastic! I purchased all of the colors and I'm super excited to wear them in so many ways. You knocked it out of the park on this one!!!

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Excellent, (valleygirl NC)
    08/11/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I initially bought this in Rattan and came back for the rest (sans black). what a great blouse. I really love the high slits and the square buttons. Excellent quality garment.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful