WynneLayers Velour Knit Cowl-Neck Top

Reviews
10 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(0)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Luscious velour top with dramatic neck, (elegant16 NY)
    12/26/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the feel of the all cotton velouras if seems more substantial and feelsbetter against my skin. The neck isso chic - very dramatic and intentionaland flattering. I do not find it heavyor overwhelming but rather like theneck of a good cashmere sweater-stated elegance. I love it!!!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • yet another return, (michelabelle NJ)
    01/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    very disappointed. fabric is heavy and very bulky. the cowl neck is ridiculously MASSIVE. it's almost the length of the entire body and while it drapes fine in front, the back is so bulky it makes me look like a hunchback. extremely unflattering. i was thrilled to find something from marla that wasn't a geriatric styled color block, but this is a fail.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Excellent, (trexx OH)
    01/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This top was everything Lynn said it was. It feels so soft and warm. Marla was right when she said all Velour is not the same. I have a "Velour" top that is cheaper than this and it is not nearly as nice. I would rather own just a few nice pieces like this that are more expensive than a closet full of cheaper clothes, that's why I love Marla Wynne, her clothes are quality items.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Too Big, (fashionista100 NY)
    01/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Nice design, good fabric, but enormous in fit. Could go down a size or two. Returned it!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love!, (JMacdesigns MN)
    01/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Soft, cozy, great top. Love cowl necks more than turtlenecks and this is perfect. I'm a sz 14 and the M fits me well.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • YES, (7180 AZ)
    01/03/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I thought this top was nice when I saw it on TV. I ordered it and when I tried it on it was 100 times better than I thought it would be. I love it. I went back to order another one and it had gone back up in price and even though it is worth it I couldn't do another right now. I love it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Super soft!, (Texandesigner TX)
    12/31/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I absolutely love this top! I purposely ordered a large rather than a medium because I wanted it oversized and it is so soft and cozy!! The quality of the fabric and construction is impeccable!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Size down. , (foxie2 OR)
    12/29/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The small has plenty of room. I read the measurements and sometimes, I know I want to go smaller . Its perfect on, love the ecru, fabric and look in a mirror . I just am learning to not look at the prices , but buy better! Im not so good at the buy less part !!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great Top, (nonnie88 CA)
    12/28/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I ordered a large, but exchanging for Med., I wish Marla would say what size she wears when she is talking, everything but the fit.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love the fabric, (GeorgeS TX)
    12/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The fabric is soft and warm. But because of high cotton content, its so much better. Viscose, modal and rayon make my skin crawl. Polyester is usually yuck. But some poly with mostly cotton is awesome. My favorite hoodie is one by Gilman with poly and cotton. I can wear a small in This line when its oversized, but Im glad I went with the medium for a loose but not too loose fit. Anyway, love it for cold days.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful