WynneLayers V-Neck Cocoon Dress

Reviews
41 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(27)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Love it but too large..., (Taragos CA)
    06/12/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    XL too large, Return for a Large... length perfect

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Didn't work for me!, (delightfuldiva IN)
    05/12/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I really tried to love this piece but my body didn't cooperate and the slinky fabric emphasized all of my worst assets.

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Wanted to love it!, (SDLatte OH)
    05/10/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The material is phenomenal and I love the dress sooo much, but I didnt love it on me. It was a bit too clingy to my bad parts. If I sized up it would be too big, I typically wear a XL. I would love to see another dress in this material just cut a bit looser.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed , (JaiATL04 GA)
    09/16/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Purchased and returned immediately. Ordered the dress in canvas and it arrived a wrinkled mess (as if it were a return from someone else). The fabric was a bit too thin for my liking and the dress felt more like a nightgown. It probably could've worked had I purchased in burnt orange, but lighter colors can be unforgiving

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Nice looking dress, (Dutch777 CA)
    05/13/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Like the dress but not the material this is cheap t shirt material and way overpriced. Its on its way back.

    9 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Looks like a wrinkled sack, (Susan59154 FL)
    11/04/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love Marilynn clothes but the dress was no good. It looked like a cheap polyester (I thought it was going to be a lightweight knit) and was wrinkled. When I put it on it looked like a sack. Maybe it would look cute in a size 0 but the medium did nothing for me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • MW Cocoon Dress, (ABqT NY)
    07/06/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It's ok. Material too thin. It looks more like a lounger/Pajama to be around the house. Overpriced for the material.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Review of dress, (GJVN FL)
    06/19/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I thought it had side pockets, it does not. Returning item as it is not flattering on me.

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Oh Dear, No, , (javajoi WA)
    05/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress was not flattering at all. I was disappointed in the fabric and the drap. Sent back the very next day.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Big MIstake purchase, (pataks TX)
    05/28/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress is horrible. First of all, it is made out of cheap, see-through material. I watched the presentation and Marla said to size up and I did, big mistake. The neckline almost came down to my waist and I'm not that short. It was huge and I only went up one size. The dress is way over-priced as well.

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • over-sized over-priced sack, (gams5th CA)
    05/19/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have enjoyed Marla's fashions for years but lately find her choice of materials simply WRONG ! most items wrinkle horribly; some are too 'heavy' and some are shapeless like this ; not 'stylish' at all looks; like a cheap nightshirt !

    8 out of 12 found this review helpful