WynneLayers V-Neck Cocoon Dress

Reviews
41 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(27)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Lovely Dress, (Mag227 IL)
    06/12/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love my dress. The fit is perfect. The material is soft.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Mad for this dress!!, (nancyem NJ)
    06/11/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Perfect dress to dress up or down. Looks great with better jewelry and a pump, and just as great with jean jacket and keds. Very forgiving, and the little bit of stretch in this incredibly comfortable fabric is just enough to give it shape. Grabbing one in a 2nd color. Size down one size, IMO. Treat yourself!!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • BEAUTIFUL DRESS~, (foxiedoxie NY)
    06/10/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    LOVE,LOVE this DRESS,purchased TWO,ONE IN Rust color and another in Black!Perfect in everyway~with a light long sleeved top underneath for cooler weather,or as is,with lace tights underneath!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • V-Neck Cocoon dress, (gise427 CA)
    06/05/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I call this my 24 hr. summer dress. Day to evening, to sleep which is why I bought 3 colors. It can be a dress, a tunic, a blouson top if rusched up, a bathing suit cover up and loungewear. Comfortable, chic, with a nice hand and drape. A simple silhoutte on it's own or for accessorizing. These are essentials for wardrobe building. I'm 5'10", sz 8 on the slim side and got the small, it hits me at the knee and doesn't cling. Another winner!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Love, love, love!!, (Dallasdiva3911 TX)
    06/02/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is the best dress ever! Its soft, covers my knees and is a canvas for all of my great Marla Wynns jewelry! I bought 3 colors!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Lovely,just not for me, (threemaincoons MD)
    05/20/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a really nice dress. The fabric and design are great. The dress just didnot look good on me. I would recommend that you try this dress. It seems to run true to size.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Another Home Run by Marla !, (spicehollow NC)
    05/19/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered two of these easy wear dresses and just love them ! They are plain and simple which is a design I love...... dress them up or down and so comfortable ! I LOVE Marlas clothes !

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Terrific dress, (marionm NJ)
    05/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I absolutely love this dress. The material is great and it is very comfortable and can be worn for a casual or dressy occasion. I purchased this in black and might go back for another color as well.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Comfy, (dayne GA)
    05/15/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress is both stylish and comfortable. Good fit. Will buy in other colors.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Surprisingly flattering!, (Peacemaker714 FL)
    05/13/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Great fit and length and feel. I was just looking for a simple throw on dress for church or eating out, but this is really really nice! The fabric feels really soft and drapes well. On the models, it looked tight across the backside, but the medium is almost too big on my 5-9 large frame. I do not have a lot of padding or curves. Hits at the knee, a sweet spot for me. Thanks for a nice well priced dress!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Perfect dress, (PinkMochi CA)
    05/11/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I'm 5'1" and 115# and ordered this dress in the XS in the ember color. This is the perfect dress - I'm coming back to order another in black. The dress comes to just below my knee and doesn't cling to any lumps. It falls beautifully, and the v-neck is perfect. Marla showed how you could pull the bottom of the dress up to turn the dress into a tunic or a top with a blouson effect. I tried it on with her canvas Flatter Fit pants, and the dress stayed up wherever I put it. I want all of the colors!

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • Most comfortable dress, (snick71 FL)
    05/10/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Made a dress in similar style with long sleeves at least 30 years ago! Loved it so much I made several colors and added a 2 tone self obi type sash. Of course that was BC, before children ! This dress is fantastic. The V neck is the perfect size, slight sleeve is covering exactly what it needs too. Keep making this silhouette. This is a body dress not a hanger dress!!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Easy for travel, (christie570 PA)
    11/26/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I kept both black and grey but returned white,it was a slightly different color than other canvas marla clothing,probably the material.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Soft, (chere3 WI)
    07/02/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very comfortable dress. Recommend go down a size it runs big.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Missannw, (AYW327333 DC)
    06/16/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this dress and the chiffon top I purchased to wear with it. The fit of this dress is superb in black and cream true to size for me. I plan to wear this to work and add the chiffon top to church through out the summer and into the fall. I love Marla Wynne fashions.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful