WynneLayers Quilted Velour Kabuki Topper Jacket

Reviews
14 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Stunning piece, (teriscissorhands FL)
    11/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Not a practical piece because it doesnt button or close BUT its gorgeous! Soft as can be and I dont want take it off!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not Marlas Stand Quality , (retirementyeah MI)
    10/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Sorry Marla but this jacket had loose front interfacing; meaning interface batting was not sewn into the front seam. I think that when washed it would ball up. I had to return. I am a sewer myself so I know it should not have been constructed like it was. Maybe it was just my jacket but I wanted to bring to your attention. Even though this one was a miss, I generally love your clothing line.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Wynne Quilter velour topper jacket, (Bsue55 AL)
    10/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I really love my jacket, hate it doesn't have a closure. But the fit is awesome, I have the gray, the color is as it showed. It runs a little large, in the winter it'll fit great.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Comfy! Cuddly!, (Notachefkath CA)
    10/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    So yummy as soon as you put it on! Comfy around the house but so cute to run around town in the cooler weather. Typical Marla quality. I purchased two! Roomy...Im usually a medium, but ordered a small.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love it!, (Shopperina NY)
    09/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Cozy and warm. Can dress up or down. Great quality. (I'm a plus-size and easily sized down one size for a perfect fit.)

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sizing, (JANONE IA)
    05/18/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It runs large! Ordered a size down. Something is just so wrong with the styling. I had to return the entire outfit. Unless you have a very long neck, this just doesnt work. Plus, the sleeves are just NOT flattering.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not for me!, (delightfuldiva IN)
    05/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The length didn't work on my 5"3inch sinking frame. On me, this looked and felt like a luxurious bath robe. Returned.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Returning, (pnewt IN)
    05/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Wasn't me

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Upscale Casual, (BUSYBEE57 TX)
    05/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought the gray outfit topper and pants in grey. I sized down on top stayed and my regular size on bottom, it fits perfect. I love the loose fit, but very stylish the collar and sleeves sold me. The velour fabric is like a hug very comfortable. I have found in Marla's clothes to read the reviews (ignore the hateful ones, Marla's clothes are beautiful) I mean this in a loving way Marla I wish the sizing would get more normalized xoxox

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Its an investment piece and love it!, (Amberish CA)
    02/09/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought it along with the matching WynneLayers Velour Knit Cowl-Neck Top --- both in black. Think they look better together. Also, I like them with jeans or leggings and returned the matching black lantern pants. Doubt I'd be a fan of the other two colors. Definitely size down and not up.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • MW VELOUR JACKET, (by2much CA)
    01/18/2022

    Was hesitant in purchasing this jacket but went on reviews on how nice it was but their height and measurements were not included. It was on sale for $89. so I got the blk and Ecru in XxS. Its soft and cozy but heavy handed and very big and with an overwhelming collar! Wish Marla would PLEASE consider small women. REF: 5ft2,107lbs. Most likely return due to collar and weight. On a positive note, it was made well. Reviewers pls reference measurements and include height. It helps!

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • beached whale, (michelabelle NJ)
    01/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    i should have known better. as a rule i never purchase marla's jackets and some sweaters as they are heavy, bulky and just plain unattractive. this jacket is no exception. I've worked hard to take off the excess covid pounds i put on so i prefer to show off my efforts. this jacket makes me look like a linebacker, and just FAT. i also purchased the other items in this velour and they are ALL being returned.

    0 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Great style , (foxie2 OR)
    01/01/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fabric wonderful, bought ecru small. Ill get another color soon! I have the other years shes done in this style

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cuddly Jacket, (Mirabellla NC)
    12/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This jacket is lush and cuddly. Like most of Marla's clothing, it is well made and nicely detailed. However, it almost looks like a bed jacket to me, both in style and weight. It's quite heavy, so unless you are always cold or in a cold environment, you might find it too heavy. It does not run as large as some other pieces.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful