WynneLayers Poplin Colorblock Button-Front Shirt

Reviews
11 reviews   4.2 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • NICE BLOUSE BUT SIZING ISSUES, (Noamie TX)
    01/01/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I got the Chartruese and the blue. Based on the size measurement, the small is 40 inches which would have been perfect fitting for me. It is a smug fit and fits like a 36 inch top. I wanted this to fit like a blouse, so i am keeping them both. Rhonda Shear cami's will have to do to make these tops works. FYI, i am a size 34C/36B bra size with medium shoulders. I am 5 ft 3" , and semi petite with a small waist. I think the factory have the sizing mixed-up. This should have been a perfect fit.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Blue shirt, (heartz48 NV)
    08/25/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am very pleased with the material on this shirt. I can hand wash it and hang it up. A little iron pressing and it is ready to go. Sizing is accurate. This is my first purchase of WynneLayers. I will look at her other designs.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable and smart, (vhhigg VA)
    08/07/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I wear a lot of denim and purchased this shirt in blue. Fits well and looks great with denim jeans or any other color.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cutest top!, (shay30 AL)
    08/07/2023

    I love this blouse. I got the pink and Orange and have gotten so many compliments. Ive had some sad, tragic times in my life and have changed my decor and also philosophy on life. Bringing more color into my life. Thanks Marla!

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Fun colorful shirt, (Chef60 WI)
    07/25/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a well made unique piece. I purchased the flame/bubble gum in XS. I found it true to size without a lot of volume. I love it with light wash jeans or whit pants. It does wrinkle so be prepared to iron, although the fabric is high end with a slight sheen and beautiful hand.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Unabashed Vibrance, (KKCocoPuff SC)
    03/17/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Solid construction. Balanced. Outward expression of internal joy.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Nice, (nonnie88 CA)
    08/17/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    L was too tight, exchanged for XL which fit perfectly, really nice quality fabric, but returned because it was just too boxy!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Sizing Off, (CamFan NC)
    07/25/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I have a closet full of Marlas great apparel and in general I would say she does run generous. Im normally an XS in MW clothing. I ordered this blouse in a Small and it was really small! I sized up since its a woven not a knit but will still need to exchange for a Medium. I have not had the best luck with CS exchanging and item so well see how it goes this time. The fabric is great and I love the colors so Im hoping the exchange goes smoothly.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Eh..., (scor1pio NY)
    08/20/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Shirt feels like it's manufactured from parachute material...but that aside, it's a decent looking shirt... although definitely overpriced. Overall, I'd grade it a C+

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • a bit too small in the new sizing!, (drama1queen TX)
    08/02/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I could always order 3X and it would fit. Now I can't wear these 3X blouses that I ordered in every color since you have changed your sizing. too bad or great since i can save some money and slow down my ordering.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Sizing off!!!, (Chic36 MD)
    07/25/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    Hey Marla, I dont write negative reviews unless I get to the point of frustration and got to let it out. You need to understand that not everybody likes oversized clothing specially tops. Where Im from we dont make the size xxs the smallest you get its xs and its pretty small. Your tops on the other end are overly big. For petite gals like me who prefer more fitted size its impossible to get it in your line because youre NOT putting it in consideration petite folks out there

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful