WynneLayers Organza Burnout Bomber Jacket

Reviews
10 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Bomber jacket, (laney319 PA)
    10/05/2022

    Beautiful material and workmanship, but unfortunately didnt fit very well. The shoulders and sleeves fit nicely, but it seemed to taper down and looked like a size smaller at the bottom. I wear a medium. Couldnt zipper it. Dont know if it was just the one I got, or if this is the design. If you have slim hips this would work.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but 'matronly', (Steostar1 MS)
    06/05/2022

    The jacket is beautiful, very well made and I love the bomber style . However, even in this cute jacket, the burnout fabric still looks way too matronly for me, so, back it goes. Would have kept it in a different fabric.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Fine Quality , (ReinaMaMa CA)
    04/29/2022

    Very sweet and feminine. I like how it's fashion forward and the construction of the jacket is in high quality.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • MW BURNOUT BOMBER JACKET, (by2much CA)
    02/17/2022

    This was one of my impulse buys from last season. I saw the first presentation and I loved it. Although it was very lovely and made well, I felt like It looked a little matronly on me. But thats just me! In addition, I had previously purchased 4 of her chiffon jean style jackets than I still havent worn to this day due to sizing was too late to wear before climate changed. Not to mention I have doggies and I didnt want to snag such a delicate and expensive piece of clothing as this.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Just love it!, (vsw-whitehouse OH)
    07/28/2021

    At last, something from Marla that I don't have to send back. This jacket has a good-quality zipper, which isn't always true from Marla. I'm 5'10", xl, and plan to wear it with brightly colored tanks underneath. I'm at the age where I want a jacket on top of a tank; I don't want to wear tanks alone because of modesty issues. Well done on this one, Marla. I need a 28" length minimum. This one is 26" and will do fine on top of a longer tank.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • So beautiful, (foxie2 OR)
    05/07/2021

    I have white, bought in a Medium. There is plenty of room , but it looks nicer in the zipped at bottom , I think.Its unique!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Wow just wow!, (dbr12 CA)
    05/01/2021

    This jacket is elegant, fun, dramatic and wonderfully unique. I wear this for dressing up with dress pants as well as wearing it on my jeans. Such a cool look.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nicely Made, (nonnie88 CA)
    04/24/2021

    Nice jacket, ordered Black/Large, fit was fine but I didnt care for the burnout look, I agree i felt matronly, on its way back

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Hmmmm, (leppy MN)
    04/22/2021

    Got this in the white. I would agree with the other review that you will most likely want to go up a size. I ordered and generally wear an extra large. Carry my weight in the belly and could have used more room here. The jacket is beautifully made and would be excellent for a formal event. Somehow I felt it looked a little matronly? Ok Im almost 60 so I guess I am? . I just didnt love it so I sent it back.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Very nice, (JoanLouise CA)
    04/21/2021

    I bought the black version and because of Marla's suggestion, I sized up. It's quite roomy and I probably would have been o.k. with my regular size. It's extraordinarily well made and the fabric is quite unique. I will wear it during the warm months with a tank and I think it will work well with a long sleeve top underneath when the weather dictates.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful