WynneLayers Mesh Blazer

Reviews
15 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(7)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • cool jacket, (Jaacki FL)
    04/14/2021

    True to size and I love the fabric. Can even wear up til the hottest Florida day. I say true to size and not like drapery fabric. Give it a try. Love the pockets.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Shocked that anyone would wear this, (Lindy711 IL)
    10/12/2020

    I logged on to leave this review certain that no one could have liked this blazer. I feel guilty giving it one star. I love Marla's taste level and craftmanship and own many of her pieces. This one was far removed from anything she has produced. The fabric is so cheap looking, like the lining of inferior draperies. Glad someone liked it. HSN will have a hard time giving these away.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Perfect!!, (ann176 NC)
    10/06/2020

    Great addition to my wardrobe. True to size and complements all Wynne Layers pieces. I love this line, and Marla Wynne is such a great designer! She makes everything I wear in her line feel elevated!! keep them coming Marla, you are loved!

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cheap Looking, (CatzillasMom NY)
    10/04/2020

    The fabric is shiny and stiff but loosely knit - not what you'd expect from Marla. The style is great, but I could not get past my dislike for the fabric.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Workmanship Poor. Plastic Buttons, (BroChaCha CA)
    10/02/2020

    I was so disappointed in this jacket. I bought two. Big thick machine stitched hem that was crooked on BOTH jackets! Bubbled as well because the person sewing did not make sure the fabric was flat and smooth when sewing. The crooked seam is very noticeable. Next, plastic buttons!! Really, plastic! I went and purchased some decent buttons and switched them out on both jackets, this was a huge upgrade

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Mesh Blazer, (tulips18 OH)
    09/08/2020

    Ordered latte nice rich color. I usually go mono with new pant and t. I will also wear black and canvas with this. All colors looked great. Love the look & style. Pd full price,it had a "snag/pull" on sleeve, exchanged. Yes it is bunchy at seams and wrinkled which I steamed. As Marla mentioned; a shorter style for next yr may be very well received. All "new" pieces in latte match perfectly, my older pieces are pinker and do not match this, a butterfly t,ponte pant, & revers knit jacket

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Janeen , (giantgems NV)
    09/01/2020

    Love the fabric. The fit was good. The ragland sleeve makes me too round in the shoulders . Perhaps with set in sleeve??

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Love Love Love, (ClareK1 TX)
    08/29/2020

    This mesh blazer is fabulous. I got it in the taupe and it so chic and designer. I wanted the dark green but wasnt fasted enough. Dont hesitate to add this to your collection for casual or dressy.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • perfect fit, (Leyna970 CO)
    08/20/2020

    looks good on arrival with fold marks but it looks like they will fall out or rinse out easily. Distinctive artistic look instead of the same ol' same ol' suburban girl style. Love the look and the fit is perfect for me.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • beautifully made but too large, (pastaandwine WA)
    08/19/2020

    Absolutely beautiful, high quality jacket. I am about 5ft and it was too long and large for my frame. Sadly must return it. Petites would be a great addition to the choices.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Unique, (greeneyedgirl060 CT)
    08/18/2020

    I like the unusual fabric on this jacket. It co-ordinates with the olive jerseys from past years. it is not too dressy and is just the piece I needed.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great Style but Scratchy, (ladym8 MI)
    08/15/2020

    I ordered this jacket in an extra small. I am 5 ft. 2 in. and 140 pounds. The simple lines are very flattering; however, the fabric is somewhat scratchy on bare arms. Regardless, I liked the style well enough to order a second jacket in black.

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Puffy, (Downtownkelly NJ)
    08/15/2020

    Interesting concept but adds bulk where I dont need puffiness ! As Marla says- everything is not for everybody - while exquisitely made this one is not flattering on me!

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love, (noble13 TX)
    08/14/2020

    I got 3 colors, not black. Runs a little big. I sized down. Very different fabric. Love the sheen!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Surprising, (Bbgirl309 NY)
    08/01/2020

    I never write reviews but wanted to say Ive never seen anything like this. Its something fresh and unexpected. I own hundreds of Marlas pieces and appreciate the attention to detail and fit of each one.

    20 out of 22 found this review helpful