WynneLayers Faux Suede Trench-Style Poncho

Reviews
21 reviews   4.0 out of 5
5 Star
(13)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Love it!, (ckh567 MI)
    05/01/2024

    Love this.. Very elegant and classy..

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Totally fabulous, (kiki46 NC)
    03/23/2024

    I was eyeing the ecru but unable to get it. This is such a beautiful piece. Saving it for next fall.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Exceptional , (Mini2000 TX)
    02/12/2024

    This garment is gorgeous. I bought the mocha. I was too late for the other colors. The design is very original and unique. It really looks and feels like the real thing and it is not heavy. I think one can go one size up if you like oversized. It will look great. I am 72 yrs. I weigh 163 and I am 5 3 and I got the medium/ large. Wow I feel so well dressed up even with jeans! Yesss!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love It!!!, (JFF PA)
    01/11/2024

    First that caught my eye was the unique design...trench coats my favorite. After receiving it, the superior quality...wow! Then how it fit me. Wish it was a bit longer and with longer sleeves, but I will wear a long t-shirt, sweater or blouse with it. Prefer other colors...none offered are good with "Winter" coloring, but I chose Fern and will use it as a neutral with my best Winter colors up around my face. I wear a size 6 in retail, ordered XS/S and it fits fine.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Classy, (LindaB585 CT)
    01/09/2024

    Love this updated poncho! I've worn it to football games and to dinner parties. It's very classy dressed up or worn casually!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful creation!, (my3jacks CA)
    11/01/2023

    I love this poncho/jacket, from the color, the style, the fit, everything! Its kinda unique!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Another classy topper Marla..., (Pedalpusher51 SC)
    10/19/2023

    Congrats Marla, I discovered your line 10+ yrs ago and have been a fan ever since...have several toppers/tees/jackets and added jeans and long scarves last year. This poncho is very nice, classy without trying and comfortable. I got the cream color (1X) cause it can go over any co!or column and just add a long scarf or one of your statement long necklaces. I'm in Charleston, SC, where this can be a 4 season topper easily...when I wear it, its instant subtle class, without trying... Thanx

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Statement piece, (NellyCQ LA)
    10/14/2023

    Its heavier than I expected but so soft. I ordered it a size smaller since my size was sold out but I thought should be ok with this and its fine. Did come with lots of fold marks so I steamed them out. Such a chic piece

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Stylized, (Stylized CO)
    09/23/2023

    Love this Topper/Poncho. I love the feel of the faux suede, it's soft and light weight. It is so different from anything I've seen before. It's made well like all of Marla's clothing. I purchased the cloud color, a neutral for many applications. I wish it came in more colors. I live in Colorado. It's still a little warm to be wearing it here. Please bring us more of these unique pieces. It's a great accessory! Thanks Marla!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • beautiful, (Annette_Texas TX)
    09/21/2023

    This may be my favorite jacket ever. Looks and feels expensive. I can not wait to wear it and get my compliments as I always do with Marla Wynne clothing. Not trendy and can wear year after year.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Very nice, (JC526 NV)
    09/06/2023

    Marla has the best quality garments. They are worth the price, and stylish. I ordered the oyster color, and I can't wait to wear it.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beyond gorgeous, ( FL)
    08/25/2023

    Ordered oyster and mocha before the presentation in xxs 128 5'2". Drop dead gorgeous. Fits just like the models pictured. Order down. For those wanting sleek straight matching pant. look at Marla's 770328 oyster. On sale (faux suede) unbelievable $23.39. Fabulous! I previously ordered 2 at full price. Ordered another 6 with these. DG2 806523 (looks like leather) pumpkin spice matches mocha. Looks more like mocha than orange to me. Ordering another in small. Love this purchase!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • This Will Fly When On-Air, (aristotle_018 NY)
    08/18/2023

    I bought the fern and oyster. Runs very large. Order down 1-2 sizes. It is gorgeous on and so unique! I wish the oyster had matching pants. Stunner! I have the fern pants. They run true to size. Im having them altered. Im only 55. They run long. So excited to wear them all! Great detailing and style. You hit this one out-of-the-park, Marla! Love!!!!

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Classy casual, (Tanq10 VA)
    10/16/2023

    For me, Marla's designs are "classy casual." This poncho is a prime example of her impeccable vision for style, materials, detail & craftsmanship.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • French style poncho, (by2much CA)
    12/14/2023

    Didnt fit my body type. Im 52, 115. It looked similar to a Batman cape on me. Great faux suede! If youre tall, Im sure it will great! Got the faux suede pants in same color but might exchange to black.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful