Wise Company 170-Serving Emergency Meals Preparedness Kit

Reviews
12 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(8)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(0)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Great idea, (lizzydizzy8 WV)
    10/10/2019

    I order one every year as I don't want to go out during winter snow if I don't want to. I like the security it gives me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Survival is looking better every day!!, (catladyinpajamas ME)
    10/05/2019

    I received one not packed well and 2 bags broke! HSN very nicely replaced the entire bucket which was packed very well!! Thank you HSN!! WE haven't tasted yet but are very happy with our purchases. I will probably buy them all again for the right price! Love the % off coupons!! For more info read my first review!!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Big Jim, (traderay MI)
    09/20/2019

    There are 170 servings in the bucket which is a lot. I have purchased 2 other buckets with different meals selections and tried them to see how good they were. I was amazed at the quality and taste of the food and additives that came with it. You would expect that this dried food would be blamed but its not. I bought this and the others for emergences that may arrive where we may have to leave the house in a hurry and they are packed in a nice plastic bucket that you can grab and go.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Glad I bought this, (CentralFlorida FL)
    09/20/2019

    This is a good thing to keep at home in case of emergency like hurricanes or prolonged power outages. I've been wanting to buy something like this for a long time and I'm glad HSN presented me with the opportunity.I like the idea of a 25 year shelf life. Buy once and don't have to think about it again.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • AID FOR THE BAHAMAS, (chihuahuamamma FL)
    09/20/2019

    I GAVE THIS TO A RELIEF ORGANIZATION FOR THE BAHAMAS.I HOPE THAT IT MAKES SOMEONE HAPPY.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Hurricane Supplies, (Whatnow1927 FL)
    09/20/2019

    We purchased this after losing power for more than a week during a hurricane so we would have emergency meals for our family. I had received a sample from the company and our boys liked it so I knew that they will eat it if needed. I like the shelf life because we may not need it right away but the possibility that we will need it in the future is constantly there.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Emergency Food, (String-Bean WA)
    09/20/2019

    Great Product for normal use and emergencies. Have purchased every year the past few years.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Happy Customer , (Abigail77 MS)
    09/20/2019

    We ordered this for emergencies, we havent tasted as of yet but the packaging is great. We have decided to get several more orders for our children and grandchildren.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • WISE Company Emergency Kit, (Leona5572 CT)
    09/20/2019

    The WISE Company 170-serving Emergency Food Kit package is perfect to store in my basement in order to be prepared for any emergency that can happen in New England. I was a little disappointed that I was not communicated during the program that the food is manufactured on equipment that also manufactures tree nuts. As a parent of a child with a severe tree nut allergy, the last thing I would need is to have to get her to the hospital during a weather crisis.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • SO FAR SO GOOD, (Michele304 CT)
    09/15/2019

    Arrived by FedEx within a couple of days which never happens. So was pleased with that. I've only tried the banana chips so far but they taste just like what you would buy in the store. The bucket is heavy and hard to open, had to have a friend do it so I wouldn't break all my nails. I am hopeful this will be as advertised!

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Will keep you from getting malnutrition, (GemK3 NY)
    09/28/2019

    Most of foods shown on tv looked as if there was a fair amount of green peas and carrots , etc. , but only speckles when I added water. The portions are generous enough for four adults ; taste ok . If you are able buy some can vegetables to add to each pouch . I brown some onions and garlic and added to it .I use a pressure cooker ( one or two minutes on hi ) ; Came out perfect . If you have a solar panel and generator you can use hot water . If you don't just use the cold safe water .

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • no instructions, (armyjoe AZ)
    09/15/2019

    there are no preparations instructions on the gold packages ,,, there are only listing of contents ,, DO NOT HAVE PREPARATIONS INSTRUCTIONS ON FOOD ITEMS ON GOLD PACKAGES,, LIKE on other packages

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful