Vitamin D3-5000

Reviews
2106 reviews   4.8 out of 5
5 Star
(1826)
4 Star
(171)
3 Star
(50)
2 Star
(27)
1 Star
(32)
  • ok, (Ziakatz OK)
    07/17/2020

    Couldn't tell much difference

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • I don't know yet, (MOOSHIE21 IL)
    07/11/2020

    I just got them last night I will review at the end of August The 1 star is not an indication of how I feel. I had to put a star in order to submit.

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • I never received my order., (bitziemama AR)
    06/20/2020

    I never received my order.

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • ?, (wizer PA)
    05/27/2020

    Never received this!

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • health, (Appache1 VA)
    05/15/2020

    jury still out I usually give vitamins about six weeks

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • No difference , (xango FL)
    12/03/2019

    I started taking the 3000, smaller bottle' felt a differenc. Then this Vit. D3 5000 a largaer bottle and no difference. Started to wonder if there is Vit. D3 in it at all.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not so great for my body?, (TMANN NV)
    01/28/2017

    I have taken one per day and the day after I started taking this is got terribly constipated. I tried increasing water intake and uping fiber and fresh vegetables but still stopped up. I had to take a laxative for 3 days just to get back to normal. I never had any issues with bowel movements and as soon as I stopped taking D-3 i was fine. Have to return it.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Returning due to experiencing horrible gas, (Moluptuous CA)
    10/24/2015

    I love all of AL's products, but I believe the CalMag Intensive Care is to blame for the horrible gas I experienced when taking. I stopped taking the product and no more gas. I will be returning. I love his fish oil, multi, and astaxanthin. I will continue to purchase those. Maybe this just didn't work with my body.

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Too Much Calcium , (ANNIE40YELLOW IL)
    10/23/2015

    When watching this as part of today's special value, I thought it did not have calcium in it. I am sending it back. I love the eye support vitamins, but many of his vitamins have too much calcium for me. I have thrown out large quantities of the calcium and magnesium and the vitamin D3 1200 because it was too late to return them before I realized what was causing the discomfort. I understand the balance needed in these supplements, but if I take several different kinds, I cannot tolerate the calcium.

    11 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Terrible acne Breakout, (cardae NC)
    08/19/2015

    I've used Andrew Lessmans vitamins before but never the vitamin D3. Two weeks and I had a massive acne breakout. I thought maybe it was Pepsi or tea that did it but I only drink that as a treat for myself once a week. I stopped drinking anything carbonated including tea. I don't take any other medicines nor have I changed my diet. I just couldn't figure it out. I continued the breakouts with no healing. I almost went to a Dermatologist but my husband mentioned the vitamins are new. I stopped taking them for only five days and already my face is clearing up. I now know there is something in them that causes a flare up of acne. Hopefully this will not happen to anyone else. I am returning them with uncertainty because I am low in D levels and I need to find an alternative.

    14 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Labels Keep Falling Off, (rickee1 NV)
    07/02/2015

    I have purchased Andrew's products for well over 5 years and they seemed to be working fine. Recently I have noticed that all the labels on my bottles have fallen off and I am concerned if the labels on the outside have poor quality control that the quality inside the capsules are not much better. I have stopped buying Andrew's products and will not buy anymore of his products until he has the GMP stamp on his bottles.

    9 out of 20 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (MsVersatyle NY)
    05/11/2015

    I've tried everything! I know Andrew said take the D3-2000 with a fatty food....I have & It's still too strong for my stomach. Maybe the 1000 will be better for me... Returning

    10 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • disappointed, (noGMO NY)
    01/21/2015

    I am very disappointed in this product. I did not open it when I received it since I had vitamin d3 to use up first. I though I was ordering high quality vitamin D3 only and was shocked to see that this product also contains calcium and magnesium also. Too make matters worse the calcium is a type I never use! When I take calcium which is rarely I use calcium citrate which is more observable and never calcium carbonate. Also I already take Magnesium L-Threonate which is a better form of magnesium. I no longer have the return label and took a few of them before I realized it contained additional ingredients I do not want. To make matters worse I purchased the 1200 capsules which now I do not want to take. I am on a fixed income and this is a lot of money for me to loose.

    16 out of 23 found this review helpful
  • sorry Andrew, (docL FL)
    12/24/2014

    I like your other products but these 2 were just too much Ca for my stomach and blood vessels. Sending them back and going back to my organic herbal Ca/Mg.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Great, (Jesussavesme CA)
    12/13/2014

    Great. I realized my other Andrew products had vitamin d in it. I returned unused.

    3 out of 9 found this review helpful