Tweak'd by Nature 6-piece Large Self-Gripping Thermal Roller Set

Reviews
15 reviews   3.3 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • XLONG AND XBIG YES, (loveskids1 AZ)
    01/29/2023

    I LOVE THESE FOR MY CURLY THICK LONG HAIR. WAITING FOR ANOTHER SALE TO GET THE SMALL SET TOO. CURLS HAIR SMOOTH AND IN LESS TIME W/NO FRIZZY LOCKS. I DO USE LONG BOBBIE PINS, BUT ALL SELF STICK ARE LIKE THAT. THESE R JUST WHAT I NEEDED.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • They Work!, (SuzieQ724 OH)
    08/16/2021

    I've used these twice now ... once on clean hair and once on day-old "dirty" hair, and both times they worked great! My hair is fine textured and I was worried the style might not hold all day, but my hair held all day. I've used heated rollers for the last 20 years or so and wanted to transition to something that would be less harmful to my hair. I think these self-gripping rollers are it! Overall I'm very pleased with these rollers and am happy I bought them.

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Smooth Hair, (Pixie333 AL)
    02/20/2020

    Having fine hair I have invested in many types of self adhere rollers. All the previous rollers have pulled my hair out when removing them. Tweakd by Nature stay put in the fine hair and do not remove my hair when removing. Also, I need less rollers and my style is smooth.

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Adore entire Tweaked line , (Mustang63 AZ)
    11/15/2019

    I absolutely adore every single product Dennis brings to us. I use almost his entire line, with repurchases!!! The rollers are fantastic, however I wish there were 8 instead of 6.

    21 out of 22 found this review helpful
  • Great Rollers, (Twojazzy18 CA)
    09/07/2019

    I purchased the larger set and love them. They are so easy to use and hold well without pulling your hair out when removing. Provide great body.

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Big hair, (mur88 NY)
    10/02/2019

    Work great, good volume. Dont pull hair

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Well made but..., (Christie11 NY)
    09/12/2019

    The pros: these rollers are very well made, I purchased both the larger and smaller set. I love the fact that they are longer then the average roller and they are fairly light weight as well. The only issue I have is they are not the right fit for my hair type, I have very fine hair at the scalp. So when these heat up they warm up my scalp to much! No fault of this roller, it just me and my thin hair. If you have thick hair like the models they show, then prefect for you! Sorry Return.

    21 out of 22 found this review helpful
  • They Work But Need 2 More!, (Maija IL)
    12/30/2022

    I have naturally straight white hair now that I am 67 yrs old. My hair is thinner, per my age, and I wear it a couple of inches past my shoulders. These curlers work well and did not damage my hair. The reason for just three stars is that 8 rollers are needed for most hair. It's almost like they want you to buy another set just for those extra needed two.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Good results but cuts hand!!, (Ivonarx ME)
    09/25/2019

    Warning to anyone buying this: the edges of the rollers are very sharp and as I was unrolling my hair, the metal edge of the rollers cut my hand...twice...and deep! My hair looked good though lol. Ive never had a hair tool hurt me before so be careful handling them! Crazy how quality control didnt notice this defect and buff out the sides so they would be less sharp. Oh well...the price of beauty I guess

    12 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • Not for VERY long hair, (SDONNER TX)
    07/31/2020

    Either wouldn't stay in or got so tangled it pulled hair out & I had to use a rat tail to pick out strands of hair. Good idea in principle but I think it works best for normal (not fine) hair and probably hair no longer than between ur shoulder blades. Also doesn't work that well with long layers. Very disappointed

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Not for VERY long hair, (SDONNER TX)
    07/31/2020

    Either wouldn't stay in or got so tangled it pulled hair out & I had to use a rat tail to pick out strands of hair. Good idea in principle but I think it works best for normal (not fine) hair and probably hair no longer than between ur shoulder blades. Also doesn't work that well with long layers. Very disappointed

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Not for long hair , (HeatherDennis MA)
    10/17/2019

    I bought the big and the small rollers. They are beautiful and much larger than normal ones. BUT I have very long hair, down to my lower back and these didn't work for me. I can tell they would work great on med to short hair. But on long hair it's a no. I am a licensed cosmetologist too so I know my way around hair tools. This tangled and ripped my hair unfortunately.. thought they weren't comin out! Im sure on short hair they're great. I'll keep them if I ever cut my hair ill try them again.

    15 out of 17 found this review helpful
  • Needs improvement , (Adis TX)
    10/09/2019

    Metal edges are very very sharp. I cut 2 fingers in the first use. I am not a new one for the metal rollers. Been using them last 15 years. But this one is better size being longer than the other ones that I have, but they need to dull the edges.

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Not what I expected, (PurpleSnoppy TX)
    05/20/2023

    Since I have never used metal rollers, I wanted to try these. Nice idea, but after using them, I had a lot of static electricity and flyaway hair. I had to use clips to hold them in my hair. Also had a hard time removing them from my hair. Too expensive to mess around with these. I'll just stick to my plastic rollers. I had to return.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not one curl., (cream OR)
    09/29/2019

    I ordered the large as my hair is long. I sprayed and applied the hair dryer as instructed. My hair came out straight so I am sending them back. I have thinning hair and these rollers pulled out my hair. I don't need products that do this and disappointed.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful