Too Faced Born This Way Truffle Foundation Auto-Ship®

Reviews
391 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(258)
4 Star
(54)
3 Star
(30)
2 Star
(18)
1 Star
(31)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Bummed in Indy, (kat5719 IN)
    09/25/2019

    Shade way off. Had to return it. Will probably go to store to match shade I need. Very dissatisfied .

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Bummed !!!!, (kat5719 IN)
    09/25/2019

    Heard nothing but awesome things about this foundation. I purchased 2 different colors based on shades shown. Shades are way off. Had to return both. Will go to store to find my shade. Really bummed !!!!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • A miss for me, (JT53SanDiego CA)
    10/26/2018

    Foundation is difficult to order online. I know this brand is a good product but the color and consistency was too pigmented and heavy for me. Had to really blend it in and I always use very little with any foundation. Made my face itch. Sorry it just wasnt for me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not for me - returned. , (Courtney814 VA)
    07/25/2018

    I am a very fair skinned person, and the lightest shade they had, which looked great when swatched, oxidized like crazy on me, resulting in a very orange shade that was about two shades darker than when first applied. Because it looked fine at first, and is already left the house, I was forced to wear it throughout the day. After three hours it began to separate above my lip on my chin (with primer and setting powder.) I would not recommend.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Color was way off!, (PinkieYvonne NC)
    04/13/2017

    I purchased this product after hearing nothing but good reviews. The product coverage would've been great if it was even close to my shade. I was going to return it because the color did not match but was told by a rep that i couldn't return makeup. That sucks guess I'm out of $41; and that's disappointing.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cakey, (condry57 IN)
    12/08/2016

    I was extremely disappointed in this product. Caked in lines, color was too orange. Returning.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very yellow, (diamondsrforlil PA)
    11/10/2016

    This Foundation had a lot of yellow in it and didn't blend as easily as mentioned. I found it to be fairly thick and more of a makeup that they would use on air for high definition TV. It also looks very drying on the face, which in my opinion could age you. I was disappointed, because watching it presented on air, they ranted and raved about it. I'll just stick to my ready to wear foundation, which is thinner, provides better coverage and feels as if you're not even wearing any makeup.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Diinky, (diinky KY)
    08/11/2016

    Wish I'd sent back!!Settles in wrinkles!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Born This Way Foundation, (ashortega011 NM)
    02/25/2016

    I was very excited about this product however it did not meet my expectations. After wearing it all day it will crack on my skin and I have normal skin not dry nor oily. My face had that "caked" look. I was pretty disappointed especially because of the price.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • not born this way, (penham473 KY)
    02/21/2016

    I guess by the name I was expecting great things....not so much it was just ok. A friend also bought this and her normally dry skin was an oil slick! Would not recommend

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too yellow!, (nikkik5 CA)
    02/14/2016

    I tried vanilla, too yellow, I then tried ivory, and again too much yellow pigment. I give up!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not worth the money, (Tiffany989 TN)
    12/13/2015

    Ordered this in porcelain after reading the color as neutral with pink undertones. This is definitely more yellow toned. I didn't get the coverage I expected in a $40 foundation. I have combination/dry skin and a few hours in my face was soooo oily and greasy. I definitely get more coverage and staying power in a drug store foundation. Will not purchase again.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Was looking forward , (Akayyy NY)
    11/30/2015

    So I was obsessing because of the majority good reviews on this foundation. I bought a color slightly darker (natural beige). But I still tried it out I blended it on my neck. Anyways first layer did not cover good, took me three layer to reach the coverage needed. Knowing me I do my makeup every day it would be a real big waste of product. It started patching and wears off very fast which surprised me I primed and set my face.Broke me out, sticking to my esteé Lauder camouflage wear

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Too Dry, (marvalane GA)
    11/07/2015

    Was too dry and difficult to apply

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • not all that, (Kid_Purple FL)
    08/25/2015

    were the 4 star reviews on this fake, cause it is not very good.. very disappointed.. returning

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful