Too Faced Born This Way Truffle Foundation Auto-Ship®

Reviews
391 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(258)
4 Star
(54)
3 Star
(30)
2 Star
(18)
1 Star
(31)
Would recommend to a friend
  • DRY, (GADAIR71 NV)
    01/16/2021

    This foundation sinks into every pore, crease and line. Your complexion looks spotty and cracked.I am returning and disappointed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not worth the money, (ladybird213 IL)
    03/27/2020

    I ordered this in natural beige. Extremely yellow. Did not cover medium to full. Looked heavy on skin. Save your money. It was returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Return , (lucy626 SC)
    07/28/2019

    Got the foundation, wrong shade wanted to exchange for Cocoa they said I had too pay full price cause it was no longer on flex pay.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Luv the Too Faced Foundation , (Liz841 NJ)
    12/20/2018

    Im am so pleased with the foundation...i had a flawless finish ...lasted all day and it was so natural looking...pores looked smaller and just looked so good around the eyes....my husband asked me it i did something to my face ...and does not observe a thing !!! Thank you Too Faced..btw i never ever write posts !!!!

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Not for Me, (Mag227 IL)
    09/01/2018

    The color was perfect, but the staying power and coverage was not for me. Sorry I had to return it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • weak coverage , (Latersbaby3 LA)
    03/07/2018

    This foundation is not very good! The foundation do not cover very well!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Misleading, (nolanola516 TX)
    08/29/2017

    Too thick, difficult to blend difficult to remove. Agree with the reviewer that stated the models are probably made up in advance with who knows what, plus why not show ACTUAL color of foundation instead of a paper chart? One color does not fit all. Returned, never to buy any too faced products again.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Zero coverage; don't get the appeal, (Synnamongirl123 MA)
    08/23/2017

    I had wanted to try this foundation for a long time so when I had a coupon I gave in. Was SO disappointed. I had heard amazing things about this. I have very sensitive skin and they said it was made with coconut water which helps the skin. I ordered this in Snow because I had tried swatches at a local shop and that was the closest to my skin tone. Seemed different once I got it. On TV it looked flawless and had full coverage. At home, it was like a sheer sheet of water on my face with absolutely ZERO coverage. Also was very streaky. I saw no color whatsoever. Gave it a couple chances but eventually ended up sending back. Only thing I have ever returned.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Heavy makeup, my skin felt smothered, (ShirleyMarie62 LA)
    07/08/2017

    Too heavy on the skin.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Unhappy , (Adriana82 AZ)
    12/21/2016

    Using this foundation for almost 5 hours made my face very oily , I thought it was more of a matte foundation . Eye shadows palettes are beautiful but the foundation was not my ideal one for me .

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointment , (Tapettyjohn MI)
    12/04/2016

    I seen all the reviews on this foundation. And was eager to try. But it went on so heavy and think feeling. I instantly had to wipe it off - want to return this !! Big disipoitment

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Doesnt stay on, (heidigsr AZ)
    10/22/2016

    Very oily makeup. Does not cover well and does not stay on long. Wipes off very easily. Will be returning.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not Women of color friendly , (Crystalao7923 NJ)
    05/11/2016

    Very disappointed, in the color range selection. As if darker skinned women, don't wear makeup. It is extremely frustrating. The women that represents, the shade for the darkest foundation, is misleading. This product, is so orange, it was hilarious. Terrible

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • NOT!, (Mch2 FL)
    03/16/2016

    Wow, it I could rate

    0 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (hairdye WI)
    02/29/2016

    I was back and forth on this when I read the reviews, but thought I would give it a try. I agree with many of you that it does not cover very well, unless you put another layer on. It does not wear long - it looks great at first, but comes off throughout the day. Color is very light and yellowish for Ivory. I am not sending it back, but rather keep it for a back up foundation.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful