The Beauty Spy Dr. Tree K-Volume Shampoo

Reviews
27 reviews   2.9 out of 5
5 Star
(10)
4 Star
(0)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(6)
1 Star
(9)
Would recommend to a friend
  • WORKS ON MY THINNING GREYS, (zincleveland FL)
    04/21/2024

    One pump, great clean lather, rinsed easily, no conditioner, towel turban for 10 minutes, blow dry styling, 3 days of a FULL head of shoulder-length, natural GREYS! I have to wear a SPF 50 hat in the Florida sun...surprised not to have "hat hair". TIP: the texture felt a bit "dry" after my first trial, once styled it felt fine. Been using for 6 weeks. AMY oversells products and every body reacts differently to ingredients!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Awesome shampoo!, (T11 GA)
    11/08/2023

    This shampoo works great on my fine hair. It provides volume without drying my hair. I use Tweak'd conditioner after I use this shampoo, and my hair is so silky and has nice volume. I will order this shampoo again in the future, as I LOVE it!

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • I love this shampoo!, (ladyc415 IL)
    10/18/2023

    I have very thin, silver hair. K volume shampoo lathered up beautifully. It left my hair soft and shiny. Looked fuller. I didn't need a conditioner. Worth every penny!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • So soft, (angelsunny CO)
    10/11/2023

    This is my new favorite shampooVery soft and dont need conditioner

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very satisfied , (curious4 FL)
    10/10/2023

    I have tried many Beauty Spy products & have not been disappointed. I have mature hair that is long & colored. I found the shampoo to be gentle & it left my hair soft & full. It did not change my color. I would buy it again.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Soft, Beautiful Full Hair!, (JTLovesBeauty NY)
    10/08/2023

    I love Dr. Tree's skincare so was excited to try their shampoo & hair products. This shampoo does not disappoint. In a beautiful, large pink bottle, it leaves my thinning hair soft, manageable & thicker. Would also love a thickening spray!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Hair Looks Thicker, (Citycat CA)
    10/04/2023

    I have fine hair. Tried this shampoo and my hair is full and feels thicker. However, I think Tweak'd hair shampoos are better because my hair feels more conditioned w/o using a conditioner. This shampoo seems a bit more drying, but I still like the results.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Volume galore, (Honita VA)
    09/30/2023

    I dont understand the bad reviews. My 65 year old thinning hair had the best volume from this shampoo I have seen in years. I also purchased the conditioner and will be going back for the styling product!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • What a difference., (Marla12 WI)
    09/29/2023

    After 1 use, it tamed and softened my grays and reduced frizz. It didn't lather, so to be safe, I put a pump on my head and a pump on the length and ends of my hair. Slept on it and woke up with the same results. Never had the quality of my hair improve before. I have used the other clean beauty products from HSN. Pleasantly surprised.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great shampoo, (BARBARAMRSM VA)
    09/28/2023

    Amazing- one lather, one rinse, no conditioner, and hair has so much volume that lasts for days til next shampoo!

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Just ok, (bert233 AR)
    06/27/2024

    Not a fan favorite. Not enough moisture for me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Doesnt seem to work for me, (jersey307 NJ)
    06/20/2024

    I have fine thin hair with some hair loss in front. I was hoping this would provide me with some fullness to the hair that I have but this was not the case. I even bought the conditioner but I cant say I saw a real difference. It does leave my hair feeling nice and soft.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not really!!!, (jhelp FL)
    05/31/2024

    Why does Amy always promote Beauty Spy products. Its getting a little ridiculous and the products dont work!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Made my hair dry and brittle, (janinebean FL)
    10/12/2023

    Maybe it gave me some volume or maybe be it was just because my hair was dry and brittle after using. My hair was dull and no shine whatsoever after using this shampoo and the volume conditioning treatment. Going back!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • No Volume, (Miss_Mel CT)
    10/08/2023

    As another person said, "Amy is losing all credibility with me". I agree, anything that the Beauty Spy lady sells Amy promotes. She said, "Look at the volume this gave my hair." Oh please, Amy has a headful of hair. But like they say, If you package it nice and market it right, people will buy baloney! And that's exactly what this is!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful