tarte 5-piece Maneater EmphasEYES Liner Set

Reviews
30 reviews   2.3 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(12)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Love this product, (twinkle61 UT)
    02/04/2024

    This is one of the best eye liner sets I have tried.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • My best and only liner that I use., (Muscles22 GA)
    01/27/2024

    I already use this liner. I am just running out and was so excited to see this on HSN again. Always 5 stars ! ! !

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love these! , (JenmomRN CA)
    12/07/2023

    I dont get the bed reviews! I love these liners. Goes on smooth, stays put and the colors are gorgeous. I use the moss green usually but all of them make my hazel eyes pop. I bought 2 more sets for my nieces!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Dont Understand Bad Reviews , (gagirl51 GA)
    12/02/2023

    Under eye eyeliner just will not ever stay on my eyes. It is usually gone in an hour or two. I have tried every brand from the most expensive and prestigious brands to brands from the least expensive stores. These have stayed on my under eye longer and better than any brand I have ever used. Will continue to use them. I do not use liner on upper lid so have not tried them there.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • One if my favorites, (Nicegirl8 CA)
    11/28/2023

    Love these eyeliners. I like how it gives you a thin line. I have ordered this set twice. Also love Tartes other thin eyeliners.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • I like them but..., (TanzyCat FL)
    01/28/2024

    I read the reviews but bought them anyway. Yes, they are thin...but I like that. The colors are nice. But I agree with others, they do not 'glide' on. I was hoping for a more gel like consistency. If you use the liner immediately after putting on a creamy eyeshadow, it does glide on much better. I would recommend to a friend, but let them know my issue.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too short, (majan FL)
    11/24/2023

    I love tarte eyebrow products and eyeshadow so I thought I would give these a try. Once you push enough of the liner out of the case they did glide on easily for me and they lasted all day. The issue for me are the short sticks which are also skinny and the tiny head to apply on your lids, it's like it's made for a child. I would buy again if made in a full size, longer stick and fuller for easy application.

    19 out of 19 found this review helpful
  • Not easy to apply, (shawley FL)
    02/28/2024

    This does not seem to roll on smoothly and it also flakes off. Very disappointing as it was presented as quite the opposite.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Took a chance , (wanttobeawannabe NY)
    11/18/2023

    I ordered this set because I cant ever have enough eye pencils despite the crappy reviews. Ive tried the black one and the blue one and nothing great but nothing really terrible yet. A piece broke off already and I am on the fence about keeping them but you have to be delicate while applying and dont let to much of the pencil out at a time . I have to give them more of a chance and try them all. Im gentle using them Im not pulling them and they certainly DONT GLIDE ON if thats your thing

    21 out of 23 found this review helpful
  • Eyeliner, (Noname95 PA)
    02/17/2024

    There is no smudge ability and they are not creamy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Colors r beautiful BUT, (Cricket467 NC)
    02/07/2024

    As senior women this liner is a tough to apply. It is not easy. I even applied moisturizer and not satisfied. Its hard, color is beautiful . It's same with brow pen not easy to get on . disappointed.package and colors r beautiful but it is a struggle. If someone know of better easier to apply liner I'm all ears.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (Dmossor WV)
    02/05/2024

    The variety of colors are nice, but the application containers need a new design. They are difficult to advance and use, you hear the clicking but it does not advance easily. Frustrating.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • eye liners, (debyann MO)
    01/07/2024

    I was excited to get this. Tarte is a good brand of makeup. However, these are hard and seem dry and not easy to apply. I expected the pencils to be softer where they would glide over your eye. These don't. Colors are nice

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Terrible, (rcmac CO)
    12/27/2023

    The colors are beautiful but the pencils are so dry and difficult to apply. Broke off the tip of the blue twice and it wouldn't glide on. Had to repeat several times on upper lid. Gave up on the lower lid. It did last all day. I should return but hoping the other three are better. Time will tell.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (Shoppers1 CT)
    12/06/2023

    I feel that the eyeliner doesnt go on smooth

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful