SmartHeart Digital Arm Cuff Blood Pressure Monitor

Reviews
118 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(70)
4 Star
(10)
3 Star
(7)
2 Star
(12)
1 Star
(19)
Would recommend to a friend
  • I do not trust tue readings, (qtake NY)
    04/01/2021

    My old monitor warns me that 131/68 is a number in the caution zone. This monitor tells me that this same reading is in the safe zone. I do not trust that

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • very nice looking B,P, machine, (norman80 IN)
    03/07/2021

    I liked the look of this machine but when I tried to use it , I found that the cuff was entirley too long, It was difficult to put it on without help and I don't always have someone available to help. It was also very heavy on my arm,

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Uncomfortable, (ellie44 TN)
    02/26/2021

    Much too bi g on arm uncomfortable

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Bad , (phil242 NY)
    02/20/2021

    Thought it was better based on reviews. It takes several attempts to get a pressure. Sometimes I just give up.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Difficult to read info due to labeling on cuff., (AYO53 GA)
    01/27/2021

    I went back and looked at the video to verify if I had received a defective BP cuff. The video appears to have the same issue. It is not possible to read the cuff the way it is labeled. It seems that either the face of the blood pressure cuff should be turned 360 degrees to make the blood pressure readable or change the labeling of the shoulder and elbow wording on the cuff. Otherwise as it is, you have to look sideways or upside down to read the cuff. Very awkward.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • no good, (badjr MI)
    02/28/2020

    lousy product , it is not accurate

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Monitor Too Hard to Operate, (Anonymous OH)
    12/09/2019

    The monitor was too hard to situate on my arm & once it started working the pain was incredible as it seems it wasn't going to stop so I hard to take it off. I tried 3 times!

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Not accurate enough , (DejaKnight VA)
    08/26/2019

    Great features but...I used this and compared my results to a manual B/P cuff. I got much higher readings with the digital cuff. Returned it. Got better, more consistent readings from the wrist model.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • slow and loud, (Hel-names-192847 IL)
    06/10/2019

    takes time to give readout, and sounds like it struggles.. i dont take its results for facts

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Inaccurate Readings, (lgctt CT)
    01/28/2019

    This is easy enough to use, but I wanted to be certain it was accurate, so I brought it to a medical appointment to compare with the reading from the nurse. We tried it 3 times and it was consistently off the real BP reading from the nurse. The top number was (consistently) about 20 points higher using this monitor and the bottom number was about 15 points higher. For someone keeping a close watch on their BP, this variance is a problem.

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Not very accurate, (Pauljk MD)
    11/04/2018

    Seemed to be accurate at first, but after several months is isn't any longer. Too late to return.

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • No Accuracy , (diane114 NJ)
    10/14/2018

    Did not like, too many different numbers. ..

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful