Slinky® Brand Solid Knit Walking Short

Reviews
31 reviews   3.5 out of 5
5 Star
(14)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(6)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Outfitting the Secret, (CALIFF0259 NY)
    09/05/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    these shorts in and of themselves, aren't any big deal, except for the fabric. But I wore the white ones with a silver tank (from another purchase of Slinky), with a long shear white chiffon duster, to an affair that one wouldn't likely wear shorts, and I received so many unexpected compliments. I was totally surprised.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Better Than Expected!!!, (SuzanneK CA)
    08/01/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love these walking shorts. I am only 5'2" and they hit me at a flattering length. They fit true to size. I ordered an XL in navy and loved so much I came back for the black. I wish Slinky would offer the same style in a skirt of the same length. Please go back to the classics like this short and offer skirts and pants in petite lengths.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE, (DESERT04 AZ)
    06/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    THESE SHORTS ARE WONDERFUL. PERFECT FIT AND LENGTH. LOVE THEM SO MUCH, JUST ORDERED 2 MORE!THANK YOU FOR GREAT CLOTHING AT REASONABLE PRICES.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • What's Not to Like, (wncdee NC)
    06/24/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Easy on. Easy to wear. Does not cling. Bought the black and I expect to wear it a lot this summer.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • I LIVE IN THESE, (thumper426 FL)
    06/20/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Perfect for bigger women as they are lose and comfy and you feel confident that they are not pulling anywhere or in any way tight - true to size. They are MEANT to be a loser short girls so even if you bought a smaller size they will give you room in the legs. Have all the colors in different sizes - great for travel.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Elegant walking shorts!, (radmomma CA)
    06/14/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ok, have to admit, I was skeptical when I first opened package. When I tried these on and paired with a slinky top, wow, positively elegant. Slinky rocks it again!

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Perfect walking short, (MickTx TX)
    06/13/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I normally don't like wearing shorts these days but these walking shorts are just perfect. I can be comfortable without showing too much and stay cool. They are light weight and I can dress them up or down. I picked up 2 colors black and navy.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Great texture!, (benboy NC)
    06/12/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This material is so comfortable-washes great-requires no ironing. . .

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Cool and comfortable!, (tzumom KY)
    06/09/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I wore Slinky several years ago but have not had any lately. These shorts seemed exactly what I was looking for. I am either a 2X or 3X in bottoms depending on cut/fit etc. I ordered the 2X and they are plenty generous. I might have even been okay with 1X. I like the length and the fabric. They will be great for this summer and I can get a break from jeans. The leg openings could be narrower, but overall that's not enough of an issue to make me not like them.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • bigger than last years product, (Davette7 PA)
    06/03/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love these walking shorts, love love love them, however, they have grown! They are about 2 inches larger than last years, which I was not expecting at all...size down if you want the right fit this year ladies

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Such Great Walking Shorts, (BarbFL FL)
    05/31/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am a repeat buyer of these shorts. Very light feeling on the body, never wrinkles, and don't shrink. I LOVE Slinky clothing. Hides the inevitable changes in the body as we all age and fall apart. My big fear is they will run out before I can get them. Great price, and the color never fades.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Perfect for Georgia, (Jan631 GA)
    05/27/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    It was 96 degrees and the wedding reception was outside. These shorts were perfect. I love them.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Slinky Walking Shorts, (Mainecoon48 SC)
    05/19/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered these in black to see if they would work for me. I am 5' 2" size XL and they fall just below my knees. I no longer wear shorts, but these are loose and light weight. They provide me coverage that is attractive and cool. I liked them so well that I ordered the navy and red. I have worn them to the grocery store and out in the yard to garden. It was in the high 80's that day and they are very comfortable I am pleased to find a nice alternative to traditional shorts.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Great, (dimples1r2 GA)
    05/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Perfect length. Pleasure to wear.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • wider, (bmdt GA)
    08/07/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    found these very wide

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful