Skechers Summits Bright Bezel Slip-On Athletic Sneaker

Reviews
121 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(60)
4 Star
(20)
3 Star
(11)
2 Star
(12)
1 Star
(18)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Very noisy shoes, (Jules676 KY)
    11/28/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These shoes fit great. But..on hard surfaces they make a swishing sound and are very noisy. I can't wear these. People will hear me coming a mile away! On carpet they are fine. Need to return. This has never been a problem with skechers.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very sad-NOT true to size, (lax4evr VA)
    10/31/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I've written Skechers for years. Was excited but now very disappointed. They run small and narrow. Have returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Uncomfortable, (schofie TX)
    10/16/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I have several pair of Sketchers and they are all comfortable but this one is not. It seems to be higher on the ankle and very little padding. I will return mine.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • OUCH, (delsol1997 TX)
    10/13/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Skechers have always been one of my go to brands. I bought these in blue and the beige colors. The beige fits perfect...the blue ones rubbed one of my toe nails (it is now black..the toe nail not the shoe) and left blisters on my heel. Sent them back today. Hate to have to pay the shipping but no need keeping something I can't/won't wear. Sad...they are cute.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too Tight, (superfrog WY)
    10/06/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love Skechers as a general rule, but these sneakers were just too tight for my wide foot and wayyyyy to hard to put on. Not enough stretch. I ordered my regular 8-1/2W. Used a shoe horn. Still had trouble.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Very narrow even though was wide width., (Fr2 NY)
    10/06/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I purchased these in wide with 9 I have a problem with my right foot swelling. Thought these would be good as I have purchased other sketchers similar and they were good. These I cannot even get on my feet I wear a nine usually thinking wide width would be good. These are so narrow I cant even get them on my lunch swollen foot. Will be returning

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Ok, (balt6 MD)
    10/03/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I felt the toe area was on the rough hard side. I prefer need something that is softer very bendable. I have the bungee cord all black sneaker. I love them so much I bought a 2nd pair. I'm on my feet alot at work. The bungee pair is like wearing slippers. There is no break in needed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • No arch support is a deal breaker, (Icehorton WV)
    09/30/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love the look of the shoes. I love the padded/memory foam insole. I ordered the black and the gray in 7-1/2 wide. The fit is perfect and does accommodate bunion issues. What I do not love is the lack of any arch support. With plantar fasciitis, that is a deal breaker, and both pairs are going back.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Wrong Size, (AbbyMalkin NC)
    09/30/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Because I was sent a size 7.5 instead of the requested size 5, I had to return the shoes; however, they looked comfortable.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Wanted to Love them but couldn't, (Yankabillygal MI)
    09/25/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Shoes are VERY tight to pull on even though I bought in the appropriate size for me & wide width. Opening for the foot is not nearly as large as other Skechers so very difficult to get on; heel tab gets bent & have to try & pull that up. The kicker is that when they're on they're comfortable, but my little toe rubs against the inside and it's painful to walk. I don't have this issue w/ other Skechers. They just made the opening for the foot too small and too tight. This shoe is not for me.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Poor Quality, (gramgigi MA)
    09/20/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I own several pairs of skechers and the quality of these shoes is very poor. They run very wide for a med Slippy on the sole. The inter sole doesn't fit properly. They make my knees hurt when I walk around the house. These shoes are not skechers quality. I'm returing.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Not like my other Sjetchers, (jadedwon MN)
    09/19/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I was disappointed in these. The memory foam doesnt go all the way to the sides in the front of the shoe. Its stitched in with a raw seem on the sides of the whole shoe, and it rubs on my foot. Not nearly as comfortable as my other sketchers. Theyre going back.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful