Retreat by Rhonda Shear Jumpsuit

Reviews
194 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(146)
4 Star
(16)
3 Star
(14)
2 Star
(7)
1 Star
(11)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Pockets no good, (reester NJ)
    05/12/2023

    I really wanted to keep this as I loved the print and feel of the soft material. Unfortunately, the pockets hit at the widest part of my hip and I'm 5'4" tall. The look just made me look larger even with a jacket. Sadly, I'm retuning.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (4dickens CA)
    04/24/2023

    Shouldve sized down. Was not flattering on me but hope others like it.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Cute, (Texas-Bev TX)
    04/24/2023

    Pink is very pretty and rich in color. Just wish the fabric was lighter weight so it didn't cling. This peach fuzz fabric shows every lump and bump even when it's 2 sizes too big.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Not for me , (Crazydaisy NC)
    04/24/2023

    I got the black in an X-LARGE. It was ok except the top. Straps were loose and cut too deep under the arm. Cant understand why most clothing companies make the arm holes so large. This item is on the way back.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Not for me, (MEEMAA FL)
    04/22/2023

    I ordered size 3X and it was too big. I was going to exchange for a 2X but I changed my mind. The fabric is wonderful, soft and wrinkle free. But being a jumpsuit, every time you have to use the restroom you have to strip. In a public restroom theres no way to keep it off the floor when necessary so I decided to return it.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Comfy, (gammaanna NY)
    04/22/2023

    Very good fit in the sizing but wish the fabric was a little better..everything clings to it pet hair etc..it could be a little more slinky...love the petite fit and length...

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Size and length ok, (mjd46 IL)
    04/21/2023

    May be I should have gotten the petite medium.Material is like an item for at home and very thin,I'm keeping it as a item to wear around the house in warm weather.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • SOS, (Sues416 SC)
    04/21/2023

    One armhole was larger you could even see where the seam did not go straight up. The material was cut on an angle. Also, the opposite strap was wider. The price was very good. I will wear a jean jacket over it so it won't be noticeable.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Runs Large, (CDEE7 MI)
    04/20/2023

    I ordered the black. The material was soft and stretchy. The petite fit well for 2x but was just too big and hung on me. Sadly I had to return it. I love all Rhonda Shear things and bought a lot of Retreat items. They are well made.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Croaker sack!!!, (nativegyrlMTP SC)
    04/15/2023

    I wanted to love this! I purchased 2 colors: black for versatility and pink. The fabric was soft and silky, although, it seems like it will be wrinkle prone. Im curvy with an hourglass shape and no tummy. I bought a large regular. This looked like a sack on me! It wasnt flattering at all. Yes it was comfy, but it looked horrible on me. Maybe a smaller size wouldve been better, but Im not willing for to go through that process. Returning.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • neckline is too plunging for me, (beta_tester CA)
    04/11/2023

    The fabric is soft to the touch. I like that you can put a shirt inside and sport a different look. I bought the petite large but it's too long for me. The armholes are too big. Rhonda's bra is showing. I have no shape whatsoever. I decided to return it. There were more cons than pros.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Jumpsuit, (T-bird57 MI)
    07/15/2023

    The first time I washed this the band around the neckline came apart. So I sewed it up and it keeps coming apart. Bad quality although I do love the item. I have another one that is just fine. Comfortable for sure. Just disappointed in the quality.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Slouchy, (PHXShopper AZ)
    07/04/2023

    Soft and comfortable but I would never wear this in public. Very unflattering. Slouchy with no form. . It fits on the big side so dont size up.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • not flattering, (ladyinpurple IN)
    06/23/2023

    I like the material and the print but it is not flattering to the body, I returned it.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • My opinion,, but..., (AuntieAM2 CA)
    06/21/2023

    At 5'6 & only 150# in a medium, average body-type, I wouldn't wear this outside my home. The crotch area hangs too low & the shoulder straps are too thin to wear with one of Rhonda's bras. Maybe still can use for pj's or donate? Gave it a try, but so disappointed!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful