RemoBell® Wireless Wi-Fi High-Definition Video Doorbell

Reviews
12 reviews   2.8 out of 5
5 Star
(2)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(0)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
Purchased this product from HSN? Tell your friends what you think.
write a review
  • Awesome, (tuttiebet FL)
    03/04/2018

    Extremely satisfied with this device!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • works great, (swatmancia CA)
    10/22/2017

    very easy to install and setup. Works great. Not much of a warranty. The only thing i like is a replacement if the unit is stolen from my door.

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Remobell, (greatbuy2 MD)
    03/27/2018

    It works well, looks like I need to upgrade my wi-fi services on Verizon.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Returned these item, (edyrose1 TX)
    03/04/2018

    Need to purchase another plan for monitoring. No doorbell in house. Must kept phone by you st all times

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Problem Solved, (MzDeb131 NV)
    12/28/2017

    I bought this for my mom who is too short to see through her peephole on the front door. Now she has the ability to see everything. The only problem is that my mom doesnt have a smartphone, so she has to use the iPad to see who is at the door. The iPad will only ping if it is in use. It should have the same capability as the smartphone. A ping should come from iPad even if the iPad is not in use. Because of this problem, the battery life on her iPad is greatly reduced. Other than that, the Remobell is great.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Sorry I purchased this product, (dcdataarts TX)
    02/12/2018

    HSN video says it comes with rechargeable batteries. It didn't. Batteries included but not rechargeable. Batteries do not last. Very difficult to replace when they run out.I am very disappointed but it's too late to return.They need to change the bracket that it installs to. Very difficult to mount.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Unhappy, (quigley9 TN)
    01/03/2018

    Was not told that upload of 1 or better to be able to use it

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Have to return, (b1j2s3 MO)
    12/23/2017

    Not very disappointed but somewhat. It doesnt ring to let me know anyone is on porch doesnt pick any motion unless u r right in front of camera. Mailman was on porch getting ready to leave when it alerted me by time I downloaded he was down the street Picks up no traffic no noise comes from it what so ever. Have to actually push doorbell and can not hear if in back of house. Have to have phone at all times to know someone is at door. I read reviews knew it wasnt the best but never expected it not to do anything

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Will be returning, (bcrawford0913 CA)
    12/18/2017

    I understand the lack of features to save battery but this door bell picks up cars driving by but not people walking up to my door which is rather pointless. so basically unless is right infront of the door which is not possible with most homes it won't sense anything. The camera and video work great so I'm extremely bummed. Set up was easy it just doesn't work for me

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Not very sturdy, (BCFeher NV)
    03/28/2018

    The plastic plate that is needed to secure the unit is cheap plastic and broke as we tried to install the unit.They should make it out of metal!Still waiting to get the unit operational but if the rest of it is as junky as the plate, I'd suggest you pass this by.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Worse ever product, (SHARONEVANS MD)
    03/21/2018

    Video quality is bad

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Returning it, (Big_AL_Va VA)
    12/21/2017

    It is marketed as coming with rechargeable batteries, it came with plain batteries.When you press the doorbell, it rings outside but does not alert you on he app.Motion detection is spotty. Walking in my front door, by the time the recording starts I am out of its view. Going to get a RING doorbell instead.

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful