Rara Avis by Iris Apfel Glitter Link Necklace

Reviews
11 reviews   3.1 out of 5
5 Star
(3)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not Sure ...., (deedeeal NH)
    08/04/2021

    Not sure if I will keep the necklaces (bought each color) - I have the matching earrings, so I thought it would make a nice set, but like another reviewer stated, the necklace just will not lay flat and it is really irritating and looks all twisted around the neckline. It's really distracting. So, I haven't decided if i will return or not.....

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too clunky , (cjsgrandma IL)
    07/19/2021

    I tried to fix it so its not poking the back of my neck, but it just doesnt want to lay flat behind the neck. The links sit straight up and look goofy as well as poking the back of my neck. I guess its also too much necklace for me, and I found it to be very uncomfortable. I never could get it to lay flat. So I returned it!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Unique, (CENT51 SC)
    07/11/2021

    I brought 2 of these unique necklaces black&gold big& bold but not over the top. Very noticeable. Love, love! Now that the economy start to open back up i can start dressing up again (smile)

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Glitter Links, (famousamos15401 PA)
    05/19/2021

    These are larger than life but this is what Rara Avis is! Got the silver and gold necklaces. Also got the matching hoop earrings. Thinking about the black glitter necklace probably get that one too. I have outfits with glitter in them so these will go perfect with them!! Wish I had a matching bracelet in the links would have been cool too.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Overpowering but LOVE the gold glitter, (EccoLa CA)
    05/10/2021

    I wanted to keep this beauty because the gold glitter resin is just gorgeous.But even at 5'10" tall I found the size of this necklace too overwhelming to wear. I love the look, but I knew I'd never actually put it on. Sadly had to return it.For the right person who can pull this off, however, it's a beauty!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Glitter Link, (jaymac773 TX)
    04/14/2021

    I feel like this product is not up the usual standards of HSN and/or Rara Avis. I did not find it attractive, it is very hard to wear because it is bulky and does not rest easy on the body.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Glitter Necklace, (Mzkittykat60 PA)
    03/28/2021

    Its Beautiful but it does not lay on the neck nicely but its pretty tho

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • JustGetOne-Its Haute, (letacs VA)
    03/17/2021

    Its more beautiful in person I was so excited to rip open the envelope . It was beautifully packaged a personal velvet bag with a gift box. The necklace is breathtakingly beautiful. Going back for a second bone to double up and make it even more unique. Iris is amazing and so is this piece. I wore it and several people complimented me and asked where I got it. The weight is a 1on a scale of 10. Its neutral and exquisite at the same time. get it without hesitation.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • EXTREMLY UNCOMFORTABLE!!!, (orangelady PA)
    01/01/2020

    This necklace is too uncomfortable on the back of the neck; does not lay properly!!! I thought it would have some tapered links on the back like my other 6 colored ones. WAY TOO OVERPRICED FOR THIS UNCOMFORTABLE PIECE!!! GOING BACK, REALLY DISSAPOINTED!!

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful necklaces but defective., (fashionlita TX)
    12/18/2019

    I purchase both the gold glitter and silver glitter necklaces. The silver necklaces I had to return because several links were cracked. The replacement had more cracks than the first silver. The gold necklace was OK. Have many of Iris necklaces. However, disappointed this time around. The rating is for the gold necklace. The silver gets no stars.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Pretty, (Denise702 NV)
    12/06/2019

    Just got this necklace. I ordered both the gold and silver. I have a lot of Iris Apfel jewelry. This is her signature link necklace, but I just felt it was too large for me. It is all full link so the large links are sitting on the neck. Uncomfortable. But they are pretty and light weight.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful