Patricia Nash Torresina Leather Bucket Bag

Reviews
87 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(52)
4 Star
(8)
3 Star
(15)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Used, (Heartbroken687 GA)
    08/07/2020

    It came bent up with creases in the leather. Was very disappointed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • love it...with one exception, (kerryboo MO)
    06/12/2020

    This is my second PN bucket bag. I purchased this one in antique rose. I love everything about it..... except for the strong, headache-inducing chemical smell. My other PN products did not have this smell. I'll let it air out for a few days. Hopefully I won't have to return it as it is very difficult for me to find my "perfect" purse!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Pretty, (Faithful7777 WI)
    11/26/2019

    I also own a couple of her other purses the leather is not like the boots it actually cheap on this one! Meaning thin!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great bag, bad smell, (resa313 NM)
    11/24/2019

    I really like this bag and want to keep it. I got one with the strong glue/epoxy smell. I am trying to give it some time to air out in hopes the smell will go away and I won't have to return it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (TGirl09 OR)
    11/14/2019

    I have always wanted to try a Patricia bag. Was excited to get this one however it was smaller than expected and had a terrible odor to it. Had to send it back

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Red bag was pretty w/issues, (SparkleJewels PA)
    11/07/2019

    the bag was pretty, the red leather w/bronze underlay & the smell was just divine. --my issues that facilitated the return were 1) the strap was stiff & short & would not fit up over my arm especially if i was wearing a jacket, as sometimes i dont want the cross body look. 2) the bucket size turned out to be a bit to big for me & what i like to carry 3) wasnt positive the leather would soften up & it was pretty stiff. based my decision on my 2 leather wristlets that are still stiff.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Well Made, (sky25 KY)
    11/07/2019

    I'm a big fan of Patricia Nash handbags. They are so very well made with great attention to detail. I just didn't like the finish of the leather of this one. It's too shiny and doesn't have a leather feel to it. Also I don't think it opens up wide enough to comfortably get into and the handle, while very pretty, just seems to get in the way. I ended up returning it.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Strong odor to this bag, (v7601 PA)
    11/06/2019

    I was so anxious to get a Nash bag but not sure I can keep it. The smell it gives off is so strong I can smell it when I enter the room. It's stronger than just the odor of leather, also a bit of chemical odor. Lovely bag, I will air it out more but not hopeful.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Did not meet expectation., (Loral CA)
    11/06/2019

    Purse looked much nicer on TV. Purse was too stiff and small. I feel the middle pocket should have been left out because it created less space inside. The crossbody strap was too long and the shoulder strap was too short. Not worth the price.....sent it back.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but heavy, (mjkw PA)
    11/06/2019

    The Purse if beautiful but heavy and by the time I put items in it would be too heavy for me to carry. The design is beautiful.

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nice, but....., (Shopaholic0604 GA)
    11/05/2019

    This purse is beautiful. However, it is much smaller than I thought it would be. The fit is very tight on the inside so can't put much in it. Considering returning it.

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful, But ..., (PinkScorpio AZ)
    11/04/2019

    This bag holds a lot of items, but the mouth (opening) isn't wide enought for easily accessing all the items deep in the bag. And the mag-snap closure doesn't stay closed if you have wider items in the bag as I do. The construction is beautiful, but not utilitarian for me.

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Smelly, (tflorida FL)
    11/03/2019

    The bag is beautiful but the smell was so strong that it smelled up the whole room. I let it air for 2 days but it didnt go away. Had to return. It even smelled strong after I put it back in the box

    2 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • on the fence, (Anonymous LA)
    11/02/2019

    Bought rose and moss which is far more stiff. The snap cannot be centered and am waiting for available stock for replacement. Easier to leave it open; but that might get old, security wise, and will just send it back if no other options...

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • ATTRACTIVE, BUT IMPRACTICAL, (skipit AZ)
    10/30/2019

    lOOKS NICE FROM A DISTANCE, HOWEVER, THIS BAG HAS NO SECURE CLOSURE...LEAVING IT A GREAT TARGET FOR THEFT, ESPECIALLY, WHEN TRAVELING.IN ADDITION, IT IS NOT COMFORTABLE TO CARRY AGAINST THE BODY.QUALITY OK BUT NOT WORTH THE $$

    9 out of 21 found this review helpful