Papillio by Birkenstock Soley Leather Wedge Sandal

Reviews
24 reviews   4.0 out of 5
5 Star
(13)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(4)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Papillio by Birkenstock , (DJares IL)
    10/30/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These sandals are so comfortable . They are actually more comfortable than Birkenstock who makes them and I have several Birkenstocks . Feels like you are walking in a flat shoe. This show also goes with any and everything . Great color

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Most comfortable wedge, (ldbyrd TN)
    07/26/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Purchased the Sandcastle in my regular size 9-9.5. Very nice height and extremely comfortable. Love the adjustability; no sliding of my foot. These look cute with everything so get ready for the compliments when you order them and then wear them!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • gorgeous espadrille, (Shopper_5 NY)
    06/29/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    sizing is off I wear at 7 and it was to bigwidth was true to size and was easy to take on and off but have to return because there is to much room on the foot bed. Could fit better on someone else's foot

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Comfort and Stylish, (singdiana CA)
    04/07/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These shoes remind me of the wedges I wore in the 80s. As soon as I slipped them on they were so comfy and the height is perfect!

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Super cute!, (6dogsinMS MS)
    02/27/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are not only pretty wedge sandals but they're comfortable for some tired old nurse feat! I love these and recommend them to everybody.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Papillio Leather Wedge Sandal, (Mge7 IN)
    07/01/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I feel this style of shoe is very comfortable even on the first time wearing. I did not have to break shoe in and I was able to wear all day without any issues.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Texas, (Mencar-1 TX)
    06/12/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I love Birkenstock clogs. This is the first time I buy wedge sandals. The fit is perfect! The straps are adjustable to accommodate narrow or wide. Super comfortable! I love them and I get lots of compliments too! Will definitely buy the black ones as well!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Papillon Birkenstock leather wedge sandal , (Day-day4 CA)
    04/28/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    very comfortable level I bought a black pair as well love them perfect fit look very nice on my feet

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Would recommend, (Tamara6 OH)
    04/05/2022
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Run true to size , not to high , can wear every day . Very comfortable

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Worth every penny, (kcalafiore1 NY)
    08/07/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    I am a hairdresser so I'm on my feet 8 plus hours a day...the day I got these I was so excited I took a chance and wore them. My feet didn't hurt at all..they were actually super supportive and tall but not so much so that it hurts the ball of your foot. My only complaint was where the buckle is by the toes was rubbing so hard on the top of my toes i had to readjust a few times but I anticipate that to go away after I break them in all the way. Will buy more!!

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Super comfy and perfect fit, (marites69 TX)
    04/18/2021

    Love my new sandals and they are great for people with wide feet. Adjustability is awesome and my feet and back are not in pain after several hours of wear!!!

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Perfect every day sandal, (HonestZ FL)
    04/11/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    It looks oh so pretty on. And the most comfortable sandal! The leather is soft and beautiful.the color is the perfect shade of punk. The foot bed is incredibly comfortable and offers tons of support. I want these in every color

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Great shoes, (THEDUNK GA)
    03/22/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    My wife (Rene) has worn Birkenstocks for about +-30 yrs. she loves them. We have also bought our daughter and daughter-in-law a couple of pair! They love them too! Jessica(our daughter) was here to see us last July and her sole came loose (she said) she fixed them twice before but they were Un repairable this time so she left them and we had to throw them away! This was her 1st pair we bought her almost 30 yrs ago and she hated to lose them because they were so comfortable!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Straps , (asdfghjkl300 IL)
    06/27/2023
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The footbed is very comfortable the problem is the ankle strap is too small . I wear a size 5.5 in Birkenstocks , I can barely get the ankle straps around to fasten. Im getting ready to take them to a cobbler to add another hole for the faster. I also am going to have him to the same for the strap over the toes

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • I get to wear girl shoes again!, (Lovestotravel MI)
    06/03/2023

    Thank you Birkenstock for a beautiful and feminine wedge heal. Thank you HSN for showcasing this great sandal. After lower back problems I thought Id never be able to wear heals again. I was wrong. Would buy this same shoe again in white next summer. Love the Sandcastle. Goes with everything Spring, Summer and Fall.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful