Nina Leonard Tummy Smoothing Culotte Palazzo Pant

Reviews
18 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(12)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • absolutely wonderful...love them!, (tidbitgin LA)
    11/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    at 'first' i ?ed the pleat look, noticed they were made of knit jersey & decided to order 'one' pair to see a closer view. i have other knit jersey long pants and 'love them' so i fell in love with these. i was able to buy 2 black before sell out, since ordered 2 navy, then white next. i purchased the other style with front pockets and love them too. true to size, fantasic quality, love the waist panel that makes me feel held together. love the slim appearance and flowing dress appeal.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect culottes, (Marla75 NC)
    06/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are beautiful! I was pleasantly surprised. They are true to size, comfortable, and very flattering. They definitely make your stomach flatter but don't feel restricting. Their design and assembly looks to be high quality. I actually came back to the sight to see if they had them in a different color.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Excellent pant, (TXGMA3 TX)
    06/15/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This Nina Leonard culotte is so stylish. It can be dressed up with a nice blouse or can be worn with a comfortable blouse for a casual look too.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Palazzo Pleazo!, (gggjjjggg NV)
    06/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fabulous Fit, Flow, and, Fashion.Love the wide waist band, I only wish it was tacked in a couple of places.The weight of the fabric is just enough so it floats away from the body, and hides the bumps! Size is forgiving (2x) and now its price is reduced, so I am ordering another! This is a win!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Super cute, (netti50 KY)
    04/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased the navy and blush. I love this fit and how they feel on. I traveled with the navy blue color and they did really well. I am 411 tall. I have put on so much weight. The large worked very well for me. I returned the blush, they just didnt look as nice on as the navy did. I would recommend. I washed in cold on delicate and hung dry. They wash beautifully.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • sigh, (Dabso TX)
    03/30/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    poor fit but nice quality

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Tummy Smoothing Aspect is a BIG zero!, (Fooney AZ)
    09/22/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I usually LOVE Nina Leonard clothes. I am keeping these culottes because I needed a dark navy pant. Overall the fit is good but the "Tummy Smoothing" claim is misleading; it's a MAJOR flaw. It bunches up and gathers toward the top and does not lay flat. There is a small width elastic band at the very top that also doesn't lay flat. I wear tops that will cover it but it is a big problem that should negatively impact the price of the pant. If I did not need this color pant I would return it.

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Very sharp, (Debbie14561 KY)
    07/14/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    One of the nicest items from Nina Leonard that I have purchased . Soft and feminine. Nice shade of blush pink. Decided to pair this with Colleens white feathered top and tuck the inter shell in. Looks really expensive. I also have a blush pair of heeled sandals to add to it.

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Fantastic quality and fit, (dorami NH)
    06/08/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    They fit beautifully and the fabric is very nice quality. They drape nicely and there is a hidden panel that is not tight but smooths the tummy area. You can wear for a business casual look, weekend or really anything as the length is nice and I'm 5'8".

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Love the pink, (Wrigley15 OH)
    05/27/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These were great. A little long, but the high waist helps with that. I cant believe someone with a monster height of 61 would give this. 1 for it being too short. Read the info first duh

    8 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Super comfy yet classy, (Wynne672 UT)
    05/13/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love these pants and was glad I got two colors. They were what I was hoping for. Dressy enough for work and super comfy. They are little longer than I was expecting, but still work. They run a little big and are super high waisted. But, they just work.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (JaBeeB MN)
    05/04/2021
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The basic design is nice, but the white fabric is see through. The wide elastic band should be sewn down in multiple places because it does not stay in place. As the day progressed, the elastic bunched up and became uncomfortable. I have many Nina Leonard pieces that I am happy with!

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Too short, (Karenbeatrice NY)
    08/19/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Too short for this 6'1 tall plus gal. Heavy fabric as well. Looked cheep. Better for short gals.

    4 out of 12 found this review helpful
  • DISAPPOINTED IN MATERIAL, (ZOEKNOWSQUALITY2 NJ)
    08/09/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I took a chance in ordering clothing. When I saw the name Nina Leonard, a brand I am familiar with from the 80's...and saw the style, I ordered these Culottes in Pink plus Navy. Upon arrival I tried on the Pink and was so disappointed in the material, i.e., the weight. The material was flimsy and looked cheap. The fit was perfect, however. I didn't bother to open the Navy. I won't return in that it is a waste of time and money. Will donate these to a charity. I cannot recommend.

    12 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • Surprise, (CJane50 TX)
    07/27/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I loved these culottes, love the fabric and the waist...I will look more into the Nina Leonard products...thank you for airing..

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful