Nesco 1500-Watt Single Burner

Reviews
9 reviews   3.9 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(0)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • So far, it's great!!, (SharkLover63 MN)
    12/30/2022

    We've only had it for a couple of months, but so far, we've been very pleased with it.It doesn't take long at all to heat up, it's a well made unit and gets the job done.It's easy to wipe clean, and we can use all of our different cookware, including our cast iron. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • When in need, (cvass PA)
    12/04/2019

    I bought this cooktop for the time when I'm in need when there's no power and I have to run everything on my generator I tested it out and it performed excellent I use the biggest pot I could find that fit on the stove plate and boiled a big giant pot of water it worked with no issues. So far my emergency stove works hopefully I won't need it.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Well made, (1369Wanderer1369 NM)
    05/04/2019

    Works great, room saver, heats up really quick

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • DON'T LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU..., (vdavis83 MD)
    03/28/2018

    This little burner cooks very well. I use my Curtis Stone cookware on it all the time, because I don't want the bottom of my pans to have carbon build up on them. The best part is the even heat and it looks great. This is not a cheap item.

    10 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Better than I imagined! , (happybather CA)
    06/14/2017

    Works exceptionally well for such a small burner. Larger than average heating surface and far more power! My command performance pots fit perfectly and I have meals done in no time. Thanks HSN for another fine product.

    18 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Little workhorse, (Agiebaby CT)
    12/17/2016

    Surprisingly reliable & efficient. Best with pan no more than slightly larger than the cast iron plate.Haven't boiled water but searing steaks is even doable in cast iron pan.

    15 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Works great when it works, (takesta NJ)
    09/15/2018

    The On/Off knob tends to turn in any direction, so you don't know it its on sometimes. The burner heats quickly and I like the cast iron. The size is good too. However, in almost exactly one year with weekly use (4 or 5 times a week), the burner did not turn on. It just quit. So poor construction-good idea!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Lasted six months., (j9j9j9j9 MA)
    09/13/2018

    Looked nice but stopped working after six months.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Cheap and do not work at all!, (Dorota36 FL)
    01/31/2018

    Do not waste your money for this product.I ordered it for my ocean cab.I want to use it over this weekend, and it does work at all. Will send it back.

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful