Nellie's 250-Load Laundry Soda with POW Powder Auto-Ship®

Reviews
48 reviews   4.5 out of 5
5 Star
(38)
4 Star
(4)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Not for cold water, (DundalkGal19853 MD)
    02/24/2021

    I love the regular Laundry soda. Since they were out, I ordered this. However I did not know you needed warm water. It did not dissolve in cold water. I used cold water for everything. This laundry soda stuck together and formed a wafer like in the bottom of the washing macine.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nellies laundry soap, (susan729 FL)
    02/04/2021

    Love it...I ve been using this product for 5 years...cleans better than most retail products...no fragrance and healthy for your immune system..a win/win

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Repeat buyer, (billiejo1225 VA)
    01/26/2021

    I have been buying this for years. I have super sensitive skin and get hives with alot of detergents. I feel like the clothes get cleaner and I don't break out.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Best Deal, (MsJazzyP NV)
    01/06/2021

    I really love Nellie's Laundry Soda. I share with my Senior Neighbors.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very disappointed , (Madelineyok CO)
    12/16/2020

    The soap came in a broken plastic container, I lost half in the shipping box. I called customer service and told them I lost half of the soap, they said they would credit me 10 bucks. I spent 50 on this soap. Now I have to return it and exchange it, not a good time to get out to UPS and take care of this. Not happy.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Excellent product, (TxGran1128 TX)
    12/13/2020

    Nellie's our fave way to do the washing.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • SOOO disappointed, (LEHamburg NY)
    11/11/2020

    Was excited to get this. What a disappointment. Main complaint is that IT DOES NOT DISSOLVE in cold water wash like stated.Numerous times I have clumps of white soap on my clothes after the load is done. I now have to dissolve it in warm water before adding it to my wash AND I still occasionally find the soap residue on my clothes, Doesn't get my clothes clean like I expected. Light staining is still there, so much for the POW power. Stuck with it now.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • The best!!!, (saffron902 OK)
    09/11/2020

    Nellies is the best laundry soap I have ever used. It really cleanse as well. I will not use another laundry soap

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Remarkable!, (suzmc1 NC)
    08/28/2020

    I'm not a big fan of organic/natural products when it comes to cleaning. I loved all the big name laundry products I'd used for years. But, something about the Nellie's presentation piqued my interest. So, I gave it a try. I tested 3 of my husband's filthy yard work socks in 3 different loads with different products. Nellie's was the WINNER! Without question - Nellie's sock was much brighter and whiter - amazing. Bye bye Tide, Downey, bleach and OxiClean -- I'm officially a Nellie's raving fan!

    14 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Best Laundry Soap Ever, (totodog MI)
    08/28/2020

    I LOVE this stuff. It cleans like nothing else with so little powder. My clothes do not come out stiff and don't have all the gunk in them that the other store brands leave in. I feel they are absolutely safe to put on your skin. I will never stop using this!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • made my dark clothes streaky white, (OhioluvsHSN OH)
    08/24/2020

    Not sure how this gets good reviews, but it turns my dark clothes streaky and it dont come out. Ruined my darks, and also it didnt clean any better than store bought soap. My clothes all smell musty after using. it seems like bleach

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nellie's Laundry Soda, (magurk IL)
    08/20/2020

    Love this product!!!!!!!! I've been using for 3 or 4 years now. Would NEVER5 go back to regular detergent!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Big Price Increase, (grhoot MT)
    08/07/2020

    The Nellie's we previously ordered was a 600 load tub for $59.95 and a plus was that we love Nellie's as a laundry soda. I wasn't paying attention and ordered this size looking at the price plus with shipping was $67 and change. So disappointed about this price increase and we won't be ordering Nellie's again from HSN. We will probably look for an alternative.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Workhorse for the laundry!, (ZiggyEW IN)
    07/18/2020

    I purchased this for my son. He is a chef and must wear white uniforms. He said "mom this stuff is wonderful and I love it for my towels". I am going to order a bucket for myself!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Works great a little goes a long way, (timscleanerair MI)
    07/13/2020

    Great soap

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful