Michael Todd Beauty sonicblend Antimicrobial Sonic Makeup Brush

Reviews
193 reviews   4.1 out of 5
5 Star
(126)
4 Star
(21)
3 Star
(13)
2 Star
(12)
1 Star
(21)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Smooth, (yorkiegirl78 NY)
    03/18/2020

    Great product makes make up look flawless. Really like it

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great for 6 months!, (Marykj NY)
    03/14/2020

    I LOVED this brush, I never looked better, then somehow, someway the charging cord would not work! I have no kids no one in my home and suddenly after about 10 times it bent very all on the tip of the cord that goes into the end of the brush, beware!!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Sonicblend Brush, (LACEYLEE UT)
    01/28/2020

    Really didn't like this so I sent it back.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Greatest Invention EVER!!, (prin14 IL)
    01/24/2020

    Do not hesitate to get this brush! I am an avid user of the Beauty Blender, and this brush far exceeds the application from that sponge! You use less makeup, the application is less time-consuming, and the result is flawless! I use it for everything both liquid and powder. Love it so much!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Too much trouble, (sylvia3 TX)
    01/21/2020

    Doesn't keep a charge for very long. You have to wash the brush frequently or it doesn't blend well. Not worth it.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Too Heavy, (ilya MA)
    01/16/2020

    Got stuck as it was on face putting on powder makeup. Too heavy, returning. I'd like to try a lighter version battery operated. I gifted this and agree.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • It looked good., (Dottie586 MI)
    01/12/2020

    I ordered this brush in pink and was a Christmas gift for me. I had no where in my bathroom to hook this brush up & that alone is not a good value for me. I thought the brush was quite large and could have been made smaller. The brush is very well made and the color pink was pretty. I was not happy with the large size of the brush so I returned it.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Big disappointment , (sjp75 FL)
    01/04/2020

    Followed directions for charging. Used for about 2 minutes a day and third day it went dead. Charged again and it only worked for about 3 more minutes. Are you kidding me? Returned. Did not see a difference from using a good regular brush. Save your money.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • WILL NOT HOLD A CHARGE, (jawfish TX)
    12/30/2019

    Sending back. Charge 3 hours and it won't even stay on long enough to apply blush.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Defective, (Potto AZ)
    12/27/2019

    After charging, the unit won't maintain the charge and keeps shutting off. From the little I could use it, however, I think using a regular makeup brush would have a similar effect plus then we can use different brushes for different applications. For instance, once I apply a liquid foundation with this brush, then what? I cannot use my setting powder since the brush is wet...

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not as expected, (ksmb3 NJ)
    12/23/2019

    So, after watching the whole demonstration on TV, I got hooked on this product to buy it, and I was excited to receive it, you do have to let it charge to a full charge once you receive the package. It does do a nice job of blending your makeup on your face, but the battery dies after 1 application. If you go over 2 minutes in the application process, it shuts itself off.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Smooth Glow, (Pixie333 AL)
    12/23/2019

    I was very skeptical this would make a difference but, first use made me a believer. Makeup is smooth and my face has a glow .

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Really?, (hm111 CA)
    12/22/2019

    But not like DermaBlend2 which is the ONE Oprah picked as her favorite for 2019. I ordered this because Host said it was Oprah pick. HSN HAVE SOME INTEGRITY. I WILL BE RETURNING THIS! False advertising!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Poor, (Patsy04 WA)
    12/19/2019

    Hard to clean loses bristles

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Fantastic, (frito1211 MD)
    12/17/2019

    I love this makeup brush, but I wish I had gotten a more vibrant color. It makes your makeup go on smoothly, but I do have to follow up with a manual brush because it does not seem to buff it into your skin completely. Took off 1 star for this and the fact that it does not hold a charge for long. Love the antimicrobial feature of the brush.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful