MarlaWynne Triangular Quilted Coat

Reviews
47 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(25)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(6)
2 Star
(9)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Favorite jacket, (fannie56 NC)
    09/25/2022

    This is a very stylish lightweight jacket. Washes beautifully, and has great fashion flare.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love This Jacket, (dora136 CA)
    02/19/2022

    This is a nice jacket but my normal size large was too billowy in the back area around the waist, so I'll try the medium,I got the blue this time, the first one was grey which was pretty but now sold out in medium

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • disappointed, (LaMaven CA)
    01/15/2022

    I bought the black and returned it. It was OK but nothing special about it. Just another puffer.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great jacket, (Mrejtmar AZ)
    01/15/2022

    This is the best Marla Wynne item I have purchased. Some have not lived up to the hype, but this jacket is great!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Too tight, (Paula229 IL)
    12/24/2021

    This jacket was purchased as a gift. It is being returned because it is too tight in the underarms

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Stand out piece , (Cleve2018 OH)
    11/30/2021

    I purchased the silver in large in winter 2021 and loved the style. After buying more Wynne pieces I realized a medium is a better fit. What does a gal do? But another jacket! Now I own a medium in black! Simply a great piece of outer wear! Stylish and accommodating to heavier sweaters as well!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Very Chic!, (PatinPA PA)
    11/21/2021

    I ordered the gray and the black jacket. I love the cut, fabric, triangular quilting, and elegant style, of this fabulously chic jacket. I plan to replace the buttons with some Chanel ones on the black jacket. Ill keep the original buttons on the gray one.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous shape, (WImetalsmithChic WI)
    11/20/2021

    I like the a-line shape, bracelet sleeves and dramatic collar. It makes an ordinary outfit instantly interesting.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • TOO BOXY, (jackiejj0309 NC)
    11/20/2021

    Wish I had not ordered. My husband doesn't like, too boxy. The only item I have ever ordered from Marla Wynne and he didn't like. Everything else is 5 stars!

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Boxy jackets, (Blugill IN)
    11/17/2021

    Liked the stitching design of fabric. However with Marla anymore, you cannot even begin to guess the size you will need. Way too big. If this was regularly sized & had long sleeves & a bit longer body it could be very nice.. had to send back the 2 I ordered in different colors. Disappointed.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • To large , (jewels144 MO)
    11/15/2021

    Very nice looking jacket but even after going down two sizes I as just to big. Had to return.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too Stiff, (mermaidmane184 OR)
    11/13/2021

    Sorry, Marla, this is a stunning jacket, but I felt like I had a straight jacket on!Also, unless you have short hair like Marla, the collar is bothersome.Am sending it back, sadly, because I don't want to take a chance that it will ever soften with wear or washing.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too Stiff, (mermaidmane184 OR)
    11/13/2021

    Sorry, Marla, this is a stunning jacket, but I felt like I had a straight jacket on!Also, unless you have short hair like Marla, the collar is bothersome.Am sending it back, sadly, because I don't want to take a chance that it will ever soften with wear or washing.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love love love!, (Susan4260 TX)
    10/31/2021

    I ordered the grey with the vest. Loved it so much I ordered the bronze when it went on sale. This is just PERFECT! Perfect style, fit, and quality. It bridges the gap between a super casual jacket and a dressy one. Could not love it more.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Lining Shredded Upon Washing, (ladym8 MI)
    09/30/2021

    I have never had the following happen with a Marla Wynne product: the seams in the lining of this jacket shredded under both arms and the side seams and center back seam pulled away. When I received this jacket, I put my hand in the pocket and felt a tear. I thought I could sew it myself and did so, rather than return it. When I washed the jacket and dried it, I found so of the interior lining seams had shredded. I infer that the seam allowance was too narrow. I am returning this item.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful