MarlaWynne Reversible Boucle/Faux Suede Coat

Reviews
17 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(12)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Like it!, (mstaude IA)
    03/06/2022

    I got this in the rust color and really like it a lot. would like to have in black as well.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • WOW!, (JOZIEJUNE CA)
    02/19/2022

    WOW ! Love this! The material really looks/feels like suede and I like to wear it with with the material (boucle) side out. It has an a-line shape to it. I usually wear the medium but got this in the small and fits perfect.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Like everything about it!, (Vixter CA)
    02/14/2022

    Got in black size 1x, my usual MW size for my buxom 50 chest. Great fit! Its a rectangular shape which is more elongating than the boxy cuts. Im 54 and it comes to lower thigh. Need to roll up be sleeves but they Stay put & its cuter that way. Warm enough for CA winters - 50* or so. Layered with warm wool sweater could work in Fall Foliage but not a winter jacket for the snow. I also got the suede shirts in camel & sage. Liked faux suede material so much got this. Good investment.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Just ok, (Texaswomen TX)
    01/29/2022

    Was shipped the wrong size. I ordered 1X and received L. Did not like it enough to have them ship correct size. The faux suede in black was not as nice as other faux suede I have ordered from her line.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Very Light Weight, (Abigale VT)
    01/29/2022

    This is a pretty coat, but the fabric was much lighter than I expected. Definitely not heavy enough for a North Eastern winter, but fine for the southern states. This jacket is not oversized at all. The brown color has a tinge of rust to it, and it would be beautiful on a redhead. Nice casual design, and as usual with Marla Wynne's garments, the quality is top notch!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Boucle/Faux Suede Coat, (laney319 PA)
    01/29/2022

    Gorgeous coat. I expect excellence when purchasing Marlas clothing, but this coat goes beyond. It looks and feels like suede and shearling, but without the cost of dry cleaning. Perfect for a crisp fall/winter day.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Black fuzzies all over!!!!, (sarog WA)
    01/25/2022

    I expected a better quality with this jacket. I tried it on and my room, clothes....everything has black fuzzie balls everywhere. It also, ran much bigger than the measurements said. Needless to say, back it went. Very disappointed since I thought it would be something I would wear a lot.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Quality , (Phyll03 MO)
    01/24/2022

    So glad I hit the buy button on this one. I am 5'6" at 122 and chose small. Plenty of room if I want to layer something under for more warmth if needed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • MarlaWynne Reversible Faux Coat, (dollbaby2572282 IN)
    01/22/2022

    Nice coat, just not for me. Thank you for your product and your services.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Versatile & Stylish, (G-Guin HI)
    01/06/2022

    Purchased this coat in my normal MW size medium. Its roomy for wearing light layers but not overly boxy. Im a 41.5 bust, so usually wear L in other designers. The exposed seams are very stylish. This is great for travel as you have 2 looks in one jacket. Love having pockets on both sides.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Coat, (bmary TN)
    01/05/2022

    Style and fit are great The material was a little bit lighter than I expected. Love the length.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • A sleeper , (foxie2 OR)
    12/29/2021

    Bought on a whim, kept forever! Id love it in either color, but have the brown. I can put a warm sweater under it and its good for really cold weather, too.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Versatile and classy, (Pearly-Girl AZ)
    12/28/2021

    Wow, this jacket is stunning! I LOVE reversible things: 2 for the price of one. The pockets are different for each side, too. The faux suede is believable, and the "sherpa" boucle side is so in style right now (but also forever) -- this one is a real class act, like all Marla's pieces. VERY well made. Perfect for most of the year. So glad I added this to my wardrobe!

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Done well, (joeyjoey MA)
    12/01/2021

    Like all her clothing I always think she pays attention to detail, and put together so well. I had first purchased it in a size larger than I wear, but I went to size chart and thought I would go up to next size. Didnt like the fit, exchanged it down a size, just got it today, now I live it. Not too bulky or heavy, but gives the look I was expecting. Thank you Marla Wynne!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • brown color is gorgeous, (greeneyedgirl060 CT)
    12/01/2021

    I bought this in my usual size large, it is roomy enough around the waist and hips without being oversized. The bottom is a flattering cut and a sweater will fit under it, but probably not a bulky cardigan unless you go up a size. It is soft and comfortable. the sleeves can roll up or if you have long arms left down. Faux suede looks real. A good choice, worth the money.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful