MarlaWynne Double Sweater Knit Dress

Reviews
29 reviews   3.9 out of 5
5 Star
(18)
4 Star
(0)
3 Star
(5)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • I am now a knit dress fan, (snazzygrandma TN)
    11/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress is such a great quality knitI purchased an additional one for my daughter for professional career wear

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Perfect!, (Tattersall MA)
    05/28/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought this dress in size medium for my daughter. She is a college student (5'9", weighs about 150 pounds). We could not be more pleased with this purchase!!! This is the perfect basic. I bought it in both the black and maroon. You can dress it up or down. It holds its shape and has some weight to it. The length fell at the knee, so it worked out well for a somber occasion. This dress would work for an interview or other business occasion, brunch, funeral or church service...

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Essential piece!, (delightfuldiva IN)
    05/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress in merlot with the coordinated knit topper makes a gorgeous ensemble. Can't wait to wear it in the Fall.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Terriffic, (petey66 MI)
    04/09/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this dress.Fits like a dream and very well-made.Great fabric!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Luv It!!!, (fjrose CA)
    04/04/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Classy and not too bulky considering that it is cotton rich. I usually like lighter clothing for travel, but this is so stylish, that I'll make an exception! Perfect belted or not. Love Marla's designs and color choices!!! (I'm 5'4" and only 106lbs but I can wear the XS and S)...

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Good Quality Dress, (LindaLee183 AR)
    03/24/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased two of these dresses and was glad to receive them both. The knit and the construction are both high quality and substantial. The fit is true to size for me. I am 5' and the length was a few inches below the knee which is how I prefer it to fit.

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Really nice fit and fabric., (Peacemaker714 FL)
    03/21/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I live in Florida where sweater dressing is limited, but this fit so well that I ordered a second. At 5-9, with wide shoulders and narrow-ish hips, this fit well and hit the sweet spot just at the knee. Simple, classic, elegant. Not me, the dress.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Really nice fit and fabric., (Peacemaker714 FL)
    03/21/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I live in Florida where sweater dressing is limited, but this fit so well that I ordered a second. At 5-9, with wide shoulders and narrow-ish hips, this fit well and hit the sweet spot just at the knee. Simple, classic, elegant. Not me, the dress.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Great, elegant dress, (Dorota36 NJ)
    02/14/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    So chic and elegant. The best quality you can image. Love my new dress!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Classic, (MsLomo GA)
    02/06/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am just under 5'5", 40-34-38, apple with long thin legs. I followed the Garm Meas Chart & HSN Size Advice & got the L in black. The bust just fits, and, while the rest is rather swimming on me, especially at the hips and backside, it still looks good, streamlined. Material is quite comfortable and washes nicely. I washed in the machine on warm, and air-dried over a chair. No wrinkles or flaws. I am tempted to get the Merlot also. Hits at/a little below the knees. Good w/heels, flats, boots.

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful
  • Butterscotch Beauty , (Kitycat1 FL)
    01/30/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fits true to size and makes me look so slim and beautiful. I highly recommend. I hope Marla makes more colors.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • wonderful choice, (JannetteF AL)
    01/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I can not say enough good things about this dress. I ordered the butter scotch, beautiful color. The material is outstanding. I love this dress. It is so worth the money!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (calgary NV)
    01/24/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress is very well made. Great material. I love it

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Bought 2 so should you, (minimoni CA)
    01/03/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Wore this yesterday with tights and clogs. Figure skimming over my belly. Got compliment. Best fit on a busty petite . Marla use this pattern more please

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Comfortable , (JW2147 CA)
    01/03/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This dress fits fine. Its comfortable and a good knee length. Fabric is okay not great but does not scratch . Needs jewelry and I will wear a scarf too. I washed it in the dryel bag in my dryer with no problem.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful