MarlaWynne Crescent Hem Sweater

Reviews
41 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(28)
4 Star
(5)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Fabulous! , (Savvy-1- OR)
    11/23/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am 5'4" and about 140 lbs. The XS fits perfectly with the front at the top of the thigh and the back just below the tush. The weave is a VERY fine knit, soft, and feels very expensive. The style is modest. The weave and movement discreetly sensual. More please. I would love to purchase one in a navy and a cloud next.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Favorite Sweater, (CatzillasMom NY)
    11/22/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a terrific sweater. I have it in 3 colors, and I wish there were more colors I liked. I like that it can be worn alone or as a layering piece.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So comfortable, (willowtree344 NY)
    11/22/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered this sweater in Black, so soft and comfortable. Purchased my regular HSN size. It is one of those sweaters that is perfect for 3 seasons of the year. Runs true to size.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Love It!, (Jaxs49 NY)
    11/18/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I've watched this sweater for a while and finally decided to purchase the ombri blue. I sized down one size to a large and the fit is perfect. Just purchased another color in black--not sure why, I waited so long to purchase this sweater, it's so comfortable. Thank you Marla,

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great sweater, (gadgetfoodie RI)
    11/02/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love this sweater! Please bring back the extra smalls and more colors. Perfect for the cooler weather coming!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great sweater, (Patty01 NC)
    10/26/2019

    I had bought this style of sweater last year in 3 colors. Love them! So I tried this style- I have bought them all! I wear a 1X & very flattering.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous, (Toni1119 IL)
    10/02/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is my 2nd MW purchase and l have another winner. My first purchase a couple weeks ago was her gorgeous bubble dress. This top is beautiful. Even better than shown online. I typically wear a medium to large in tops at brick and mortar stores. I got this in a small. I'm 5 ft 4 in and it covers the back side perfectly without looking like you're trying to hide something. I LOVE IT! I want more colors now. Thank you, Marla.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Nice but baggy , (yellow-rose14 TX)
    10/02/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I like this sweater but it is a bit of a strange shape. The body of it is baggy around the chest and hips and the arms are narrow. I got a size smaller and its still baggy. Am keeping it because its different looking. But if you want tailored and traditional, you might not like this one. Unless you have skinny arms and a wide chest.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Plus sizes run large, (HippyChic MN)
    09/21/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the color and the fabric. I got the gold and its color is saturated and rich, the fabric is a bit thin but very soft. I normally wear a 2X on top but with Marla tops, I easily wear a XL to get the fit I need in the shoulders and bust. Plus girls, if you are average on top, you should be able to go down 2 sizes for a good fit and still have the casual loose fit.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • YES!!!, (Mookiegoo NY)
    09/11/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered this in all colors, as usual. I could definitely wear a small but I ordered them in med because I like to put them in the dryer. They are soft and light weight which is perfect for me as I get an occasional hot flash! My entire wardrobe is MW. I wear nothing else. The quality and the fabrication is top. Thank you for dressing me every single day. Love you Marla. Carole

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Love !!, (GAJane GA)
    09/10/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Definitely size down and it is still roomy. I love everything about this sweater and wish there were more colors. The berry wasn't good with my skintone so I swapped for the spice in a smaller size. More colors please Marla !!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Good basic, (Bellster PA)
    08/30/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is a good basic wardrobe piece. It is lightweight, travels well, and is perfect with leggings.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous top, (chompesta SD)
    08/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    As usual I'm so pleased with the fit,the color and it's beautiful. I have many of Maria's tops. This one didn't disappoint. THANK YOU.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Never sorry..., (scooter12 NE)
    08/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am never sorry about many purchases I make of Marla Wynne. The quality of her clothes are so well made. These sweaters are beautiful and can't wait to wear them this Fall

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Check sizing , (Daisy740 WI)
    08/29/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am all in with Marlas line of clothes....BUT the sweater is giagorimus..I ordered 1x but it looks like 3 sizes larger. The sweater is beautiful. I am returning for a better fit.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful