MarlaWynne Basket Weave Topper with Patch Pocket

Reviews
9 reviews   4.6 out of 5
5 Star
(6)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Love the gray!, (miya60 FL)
    06/27/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautifully manufactured, the fabric is great for travel as it will not wrinkle as much as most fabrics. Nice length, comes to my hip, I'm 5ft. 3in and 145 lbs purchased the medium and fits perfectly with a nice drape. The texture of the basket weave adds visual interest. Will use for winter in FL.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • A favorite!, (TessPDX OR)
    05/02/2020
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Got this in Gray when first presented and now have ordered the tan color on clearance. I have lots of Marla and this has been a favorite. Love the material and the shape is really very flattering. Versatile, lightweight, original - for me this is a more every day version of Marlas Cubist and jacquard toppers.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • BEAUTIFUL!, (Memelle-1 AL)
    11/24/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Marla, this Topper is exquisite. The texture, fabrication, fit, and details are spot on! The basket weaving matches at every seam and the front opening. The MOP buttons are always such a delightful addition, rarely found these days in other clothing designs. I will be able to enjoy wearing this often as it lends itself to a variety of occasions and climates. Thank you yet again! FYI.... I am 53, square torso (this actually gives me a waist), 185 lbs., and the XL is a perfect fit.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Fabulous on so many levels!, (StaceGal WA)
    11/07/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this topper in both colors with the intention of returning the one I liked the least. Well, Im totally obsessed with both, so returns at all! The design, texture, & soft/cozy fabric are to die for! The neutral color choices are also great to pair with nearly anything. Im 55, apple shape, and wear medium or large in Marlas toppers. The large was perfect in this style, as its more structured than her popular knit drama toppers. Marla, please, please, more in this fabric!!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Perfect jacket with georgeous fabric, (anghiari CA)
    08/05/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the gorgeous fabric and mandarin collar ( my Favorite collar) I must say the color of the jacket is less golden than photos, but just a great beige jacket ...it goes with my sand purchases. I like the length and the dolman sleeve. I wear a large and I like jackets on fuller side so it drapes on body. Very light weight. This is same fabric Marla used on a beautiful topper last year. Jacket is light weight enough to wear asA shirt. It has one pocket ...a very stylish jacket!!

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Love this!, (carlybax NC)
    07/31/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Wow! I love this jacket! Might be my favorite MW piece over all these years . Fabric is amazing. Wish it had pockets on two sides and wish it had sideslits. D spitethis f

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Great Fabric, (okiefromokc MI)
    10/04/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large

    I love the material so I will keep jacket but the bottom of the jacket sticks out strangely at the sides. Since I have hips I dont think its too big so I made it a straighter jacket.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love the fabric, (kayinoz KS)
    09/25/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this in the gray tone. I absolutely love this fabric and pattern. I have 3 of the previous versions and wear them all of the time. I like the one side pocket on this-a bit sassy:) I do not care for the tall stand up collar because I will wear this as an inside/suit jacket so it's a bit awkward. I also would have preferred the collar not have the snap or at least have it match the mother of pearl buttons. I also miss the side slits!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Sizing issue, (HippyChic MN)
    09/03/2019
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the look and fabric, but was first sent a wrong size, then exchanged and got the right size but the pattern did not line up along the button line and looked "off". Even though the 2nd one was 1 size down, it was still too big so for plus girls, size down at least 1, if not 2, sizes. Sadly I have to return it as its no longer available in the size I need.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful