Lidia's Kitchen Lighter Weight Nonstick Cast Iron 5-Quart Dutch Oven

Reviews
19 reviews   3 out of 5
5 Star
(7)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(1)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(7)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Nice pot, (Rosanne1955 NY)
    12/30/2023

    So far very good product but even though it is supposed to be lighter weight, it is quite heavy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Even Heat, (MARISSA PA)
    11/04/2023

    Love this dutch over. Caramelizes meat so well and quickly. Not so heavy as many cast iron cookware. Makes me a better cook

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great, (Nerdyshopper NY)
    11/03/2023

    Love this pan, great for saucesSoups, Stews. Pot Roast too!Makes a really great gift too.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Great cast iron pot, (cowgirl6040 MI)
    09/14/2023

    I really love the cast iron pot it was just enough lighter for me to handle and still feel like a quality pot. Its awesome. Thank you Lydia I also like the glass lid. I can see what its doing. Love it!!!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Great and useful pot, (mjmojo CA)
    04/28/2023

    This is a versatile and beautiful pot and lid. Good size and quality and pretty much no clean up.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • No Seasoning Needed, (dogzenjammer NC)
    03/21/2023

    I have cast iron cookware that I seasoned over years. This is nonstick right away. If youre used to cast iron, this will feel much lighter, easier to lift. Its still hefty though. The domed glass lid is perfect and fits Lydias fry pan too. I bought both and use them often.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Perfect soup/chili pot, (netti50 KY)
    03/02/2023

    Made my veggie chili! So easy, clean up is a breeze. This cast iron pot holds heat. They say lightweight, it is lighter than regular cast iron. I ordered red. You wont be disappointed. I like the glass lid, handle gets hot. Water sticks inside where the handle attaches, when washing. Ive noticed many lids are like this with glass lids. Its great to see what youre cooking. I cant wait to try my next recipe! Ive watched Lidia for years! Im Italian- I just think the world of her!

    24 out of 27 found this review helpful
  • Exploding lid, (Jenni5782 KY)
    06/28/2023

    Love both of my Lidia containers! Was fixing a roast in my Dutch oven and my lid exploded. Ruined my roast , my oven is full of broken glass. A mess. Im disappointed. I have taken pictures if needed.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Dutch oven by Lidia, (Chodo5 PA)
    05/16/2023

    Bought for my mother ,but has not used as yet.she did have a q though.we have purchased many pots/ utensils and all have come with recipes y hasn't Lydia included a few of her favs.my mother loves her shows.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • It didnt stand up to the heat , (disappointed717 NY)
    07/21/2023

    Its a beautiful pot as described. The lid cover is excellent. But the pot started create sa boil on the side like the paint started bubbling on the stove I had to return for refund. Customer service was excellent on the matter to be resolved

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Lid Exploded, (Melc133 OH)
    06/29/2023

    Washed the dutch oven and lid, sat them aside after drying. 10 minutes later the lid exploded, glass everywhere.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Love Lidia, (joyjoyhart NM)
    03/09/2023

    But there is no way this is lightweight. I hope I can lift it when I put food for cooking in it. It is pretty and attractive on top of the stove.

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Awful pot! Used twice and threw it away!, (coolmom_ron NC)
    10/13/2023

    I purchased this pot at the full price listed when she first debuted on HSN and thought it was a beautiful pot. Well after 2 uses, the nonstick coating started to bubble and I no longer felt safe using the pot. It was too late to return so I threw it away. A waste of money and very disappointing quality.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • DO NOT BUY, (RossBell CA)
    10/05/2023

    I really liked this pot with lid until the nonstick coating bubbled up and peeled away from the inside of the pan into my food. Lidia, how could you put your name on something with such poor quality.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Caution lid explodes and nonstick peels off., (Lori61959 KY)
    08/29/2023

    The nonstick peeled off my first purchase.. sent it back.. Received the replacement and while cooking dinner the lid exploded into my dinner. Sending it back with no desire to order again. (Only had it a month). Also, the same thing happened to the skillet as well ..nonstick peeled off of it. (Had it for 2 months). I took plenty of pictures for proof.

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful