Legacybox Kit with Thumb Drive Digital Download

Reviews
11 reviews   3.1 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(0)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(5)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Excellent product and service, (Kalli702 VA)
    02/22/2024

    The quality of this product and their customer service is outstanding. We had 100 year old photos which were able to be digitalized. All items came back in the same shape they were sent in. Start to finish was 3 weeks with my digital download in 2 weeks! We are on our 4th box now. Make sure you activate the box per instructions and it's easy!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Love love love it!!!, (wooleydawg OR)
    12/13/2023

    Ive used Legacy twice and have been impressed. My tapes were 60 years old and suffered some. Legacy managed to get them digitized and they're such a pleasure to watch. I, absolutely would highly recommend Legacy Box!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • memories saved, (kassyaz AZ)
    12/11/2023

    sm sent is 8mil film got from Mom- 6 0's's - got online. took about 3 weeks great results. Cameras were not so good back then but now I have those memories to share with family since our parents are no longer here. Like being able to Share via down load& thumb drive so now saved in various places.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Worked Perfectly!, (Bob_Blue_P UT)
    11/03/2023

    The HSN Deal on the LegacyBox worked perfectly for me! The box arrived, I quickly labeled my items and shipped off the box. I received email updates as to the status of my order. I received the links to my items much earlier than I expected and all items were returned along with a thumb drive of the digital reproductions. I am thrilled with the service and so happy that everything worked so well for me! My experience was wonderful!

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Great Service, (Snomogo MI)
    09/20/2023

    I got this to transfer some of my late fathers 8mm tapes. I was skeptical of the outcome but I am so pleased with this purchase. Legacybox kept me updated along the way and the digitized files came back great. Thanks LegacyBox and thanks to HSN for offering this great deal.

    16 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • Digital Conversion Project , (Aland4 AZ)
    11/22/2023

    All went well so far. Shipped 75 items to Legacybox to be digitized and all items were received and logged into their system with a confirmation email returned to me. It was easy to prepare the 8mm movies and Video tapes by attaching the bar coded stickers to be attached to each item and then packed in the boxes provided for shopping with the prepaid return shipping labels provided. They will be providing me with progress updates as they process these items which will be returned to me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • VERY POOR QUALITY OF PRODUCT, (tdriser MS)
    01/11/2024

    I am very disappointed in the quality of the flashdrive, I would not recommend them to anyone.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beware , (Beardeva WA)
    11/24/2023

    I sent in my pictures as soon as I received my boxI did register my order first. However, in a few days, my box came back to me unopened. Since then. I have post an issue with their customer service webpage nothing!!!So disappointed will be getting a refund.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Do not buy!!!, (Mims556 TN)
    11/22/2023

    I cant tell you how disappointed I am with this product. I have always wanted to save my vhs tapes and finally invested in this. I sent off 10 that I watched before sending. I got a download that was terrible! A thumb drive is hat was the same. Then I got the dvds. Some had nothing on them. Some were full of stactic. Then I played several of my most important videos and one is broken. It wont play or rewind. So everything I received is bad and they destroyed my original. HSN should be responsib

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • LegacyBox , (Lc911 CA)
    10/30/2023

    What a huge disappointment I sent in 10 items . 3 cassettes & 7 dvd . They send emails that they received everything and it is labeled and they spend weeks downloading to perfection . I just received my order back they only did the 3 cassettes & NONE of the DVD. WOW I am just lucky they didnt loose anything being that they didnt even transfer the DVDs. No idea what they did all those weeks . My precious family videos . Very skeptical beware . HUGE error

    20 out of 21 found this review helpful
  • Horrible, (piper11 MI)
    10/04/2023

    Let me say I was very excited to have my precious memories transferred from tape to digital . I gave it one start because the bar codes they give you to label your items is easy. I thought wow everything will secure. Well not exactly . They lost one of my tapes and now say that I didnt put it in my box and I must have made a mistake. Customer service is zero. My son had to teach out to themOn Twitter before I got a response from them. The quality is awful. WouldAsk for a refund if I could

    29 out of 32 found this review helpful