Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra Wear 530 Suede C Liquid Foundation

Reviews
465 reviews   4.3 out of 5
5 Star
(312)
4 Star
(61)
3 Star
(35)
2 Star
(32)
1 Star
(25)
Would recommend to a friend
  • not for me, (juani55 NY)
    04/13/2023

    returned not for me

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not-For-Me Foundation, (ks12 PA)
    06/06/2022

    This foundation was returned as it was very drying to my face, likely due to the SPF. I returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Too makeup looking., (Dobergal MA)
    10/11/2021

    I'm new to Lancome and have been using their skin care products. Decided to try their foundation. Perhaps down the road when my oily pore like skin is better, this would work, but now just did not like the finished results. Looked like makeup and showed pores. Returned.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • different, (MISSIE146 OH)
    05/20/2021

    the shade was not the same as my last 470 shade . it was off the color.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not all day wear!, (eburke MN)
    10/27/2019

    I believe I gave this a fair try. It went on nice and I liked it in the beginning of the day, like the first 4 hours, it went down hill after that. My face was greasy, it settled into my pores and it felt tacky on my skin, I couldn't wait to wash if off!! I am 55 and having troubles finding a good foundation for my weird oily/dry skin. I wanted to love it, but it's a no go for me!

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very drying for my skin., (Marzind1 WI)
    10/20/2019

    Sent back could not use this foundation.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • foundation, (nolanola516 TX)
    09/26/2018

    Returned. Too oily for my skin type, although the color match was good. Would recommend to someone with drier skin.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Meh, (gingin84 FL)
    04/24/2018

    This was ok foundation. I've used several drugstore brands that are better than this. It broke me out and it created lines on my face that are not typically there. Doesn't blend well or build up if you have normal skin. Dried me out.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • settles in lines, (nichutch GA)
    06/30/2016

    im in my mid 30's , this settled into my lines on my forehead. sent back

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Just ok, (utexlonghorn TX)
    02/03/2016

    I tried to like this because I hate returning things; however, for the price I expected much more. On me the foundation seemed drying, and I didn't see that it provided all that much coverage for discolorations. Sadly, I felt it further aged my appearance so decided not to keep. ( I am in my 60s and am seeing the wrinkles and enlarged pores so had hoped to find a miracle foundation)

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • not what i was expecting , (the1gt FL)
    12/17/2015

    I really wanted to like it. but I didn't feel like it proivided full coverage, granted I did get the wrong tone. Not sure if that's the problem. But for the price of the foundation, it was not Wowed.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • No, (Titat RI)
    05/12/2015

    This made my skin break out

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Cakey, (Brvenna CO)
    11/08/2014

    This make-up is VERY cakey and looked so obvious that I had face make-up on. Unfortunately, I was out of town majority of the time after it delivered, so i didn't get to try it out within the exchange/return time. In result, I still have this product, practically NEW! I only pumped once to try it out after I shook it. I'm sad, do not get my money back and am stuck with this product now. :(

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • No Different Than Most, (FOXYLOXY TX)
    08/23/2014

    This makeup was drying, hard to get full coverage and settled in every pore and wrinkle. Showed up pores on my nose I didn't even know were there. Very aging for a woman with dry skin, and I did use a Lancome moisturizer underneath. The only positive thing about it was the color was perfect.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • ok, (angel161 FL)
    12/20/2012

    Had a sample & liked it but when I tested it against Revlon Colorstay 24 hr. Wow Revlon much better ! At 44.00 a bottle sent it back ! You can get 4 bottles of the Revlon with better coverage & lasts all day

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful