JBU by Jambu Cassidy Western-Inspired Step-In Shootie

Reviews
12 reviews   3.2 out of 5
5 Star
(3)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(3)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Narrow
    Runs Wide
  • Runs Tight
    Runs Loose
  • Joy, (JAngels4 LA)
    02/14/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    When I ordered my boots. I ordered a 9-wide which they didn't have. So I was sent a 9.5 size. Tried them on and the boots were so comfortable. I have kept them. Happy with the way they fit. Would have gotten another color if they had another for me to buy. I ordered a little bit too late. Thank you HSN for all of you'll great products. You are the best.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Description of boot is false, (JudyInLA CA)
    02/02/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Got these in today's Post. Very cute, fits great, but the description clearly states Nubuck Leather Upper. Don't be fooled. These boots are plastic. Even the label inside clearly says Vegan Textile Upper = Plastic. The lining says Vegan Textile Lining/Insole. I really like them, but doubt I'd have paid this price for a plastic boot.

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • JBU Cassidy Shooties, (D3Ace AZ)
    01/19/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    These are cute but the cross over stap sits high on the top of my foot & feels like it would rub on the top of my foot. These run a little small... (I have 4 pairs of JBU shooties in a different stlye), so I ordered my usual size 8 . Also, this pair looks like they've been worn & shipped right out to me. They both have some white stuff all over them, especially at the toe-sole area. If I could attach a photo I would. Going are back unworn by me. Too bad because they are really cute!

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Nice looking, but..., (diamondsrforlil PA)
    01/15/2021
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This is a stylish shootie. It looks nice in the color gray, but they run at least a half size too small. The inside heel area was a little too wide for my foot. Ive tried the duck boots by JBU and they fit fine. I noticed other styles in this brand run very small versus the duck boot actually ran a little big, but comfortable with a little thicker sock. I guess its trial and error with this brand.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Nice Shootie - runs small, (bmrjunk8 TX)
    12/06/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Great Shootie for Jambu. Runs small so order 1/2 size up. Too late to return so have to wear with stockings instead of socks.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Cute but lacks comfort, (BusyBee7 WI)
    11/14/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Like the look but found the shoe uncomfortable. Cannot get shoe to fit snuggly without my foot moving around. Not good for my arches. Disappointed.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Super Cute, (Karyn86 MA)
    09/28/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    The JBU shootie is super cute and comfortable. Great Fall/Winter shoe.I have a problem with having shoes fit well due to a broken toe from a few years ago. These do not hurt my foot.

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Nice feel inside, (Meme_J HI)
    09/24/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    This boot has a nice feel inside and looks great outside. I could wear this boot all day.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Step in shoe, (berta777 CO)
    09/14/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    A gift for my granddaughter, she did not like the material or comfort. I have returned the shoes.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Couldn't get my foot in, (peacock7 WA)
    09/12/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Unfortunately I am sending these back. Ordered a half size up and still could not get them on my feet.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Not comfortable, (Cleob2 UT)
    09/10/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love the color and style. Wore them to work and not comfortable at all. Rubbed on my toe all day. Unless you wear with a thick sock they don't work. I'll give them away as I don't need the hassle of returning.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Runs narrow, (peg03 IL)
    09/04/2020
    • Runs Narrow
      Runs Wide
    • Runs Tight
      Runs Loose

    Love this cute little textured booty. Even a little sexy with the slight plunge on the side. I ordered in the black. This is a more fitted shoe (which I wanted) compared to the roomier toebox normally seen in jambu. With that, I am disappointed at how tight they were on me. I wear a medium width. Unfortunately, had to return.

    21 out of 22 found this review helpful