Jay King Sterling Silver Ethiopian Opal Bead Necklace

Reviews
52 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(30)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(6)
2 Star
(6)
1 Star
(7)
Would recommend to a friend
  • BEAUTIFUL, (3503 NY)
    12/26/2021

    THIS NECKLACE IS A BEAUTY. ALL THE STONES HAVE GREAT FIRE. VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ONE.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Ethiopian Opal Frost, (Gemhooked CA)
    12/26/2021

    I received my frost Ethiopian opal necklace just in time for Christmas! Its absolutely beautiful! Every stone has great fire and color. However, I was disappointed in the size of the stones. Theyre very small and not as large as what was displayed on TV. Thats why I gave it a lower star rating. But the quality of each stone did not disappoint!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Lacked Color and Sparkle, (MyPoopsie FL)
    12/23/2021

    Very disappointed in the lack of honey color and sparkle as presented on tv. The lights of the studio brought out the color, but when looking at in normal indoor light it is flat, with more beige. Was going to give as a gift and very disappointed with the packaging- a basic box and velvet pouch should be replaced with a showcase box. Unfortunately sending back.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous , (otto830 WA)
    12/21/2021

    So I got both necklace.It took me a little bit to review .I had them appraised it took the guy over a mouth to find something comparable. So I got the call today . one was 1400.00 and the other 1475.00So I feel good

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • It's Everything Jay Says It Is!!!, (Pjwallaby NC)
    12/14/2021

    This necklace was a splurge but, it is beautiful! Every bead has fire in it and I find myself wearing it a lot. Buy it, this is a keeper!!! Thanks Jay!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Not Good, (carrielove MN)
    12/07/2021

    I was really disappointed in the color of this necklace and It did not do it for me. Sad I returned it......

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • JK Ethiopian opal honey necklace, (BrutallyHonest PA)
    12/05/2021

    Jay King Ethiopian opal honey bead necklace - the big one from ts... yes, not cheap but not meant to be cheap because of large size of beads but more importantly the top grade opal quality. I bought 2 and kept both! Reason subtracted 2 stars is b/c I bought 3 top grade smaller Ethiopian opal necklaces from him (2 white, 1 honey/lion's den) earlier and he said on air several times will never see this again, this quality, etc. YET SEE IT AGAIN IN BIGGER... I could have saved! Annoyed.....

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Not as seen in TV, (wt88 WV)
    11/13/2021

    I was looking forward to this necklace because it looked so nice on TV. Was disappointed to see that the stones were so much smaller and not as sparkly as seen in TV.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Stunning Colors, (katsback4mor FL)
    11/09/2021

    Breathtaking in the sunlight. My new classic, not as fussy as pearls and more dynamic than gold chains. Goes with everything.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful, (bette637 MD)
    11/08/2021

    As promised, fire in every bead of the Lyon's Mane. The beads were smaller than I expected but it is lovely. Expected to get "Wow" comments but got none. Wearing it tomorrow with friends who appreciate jewelry--hoping they will notice. Wish me luck.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (China485 OH)
    11/08/2021

    Ordered both and the color display on both is phenomenal. I wear them both together. The sterling silver chain is light weight and cheap. The first time I wore one of them the chain broke while I was putting it on. Now I am afraid to wear them. Not sure what to do. May have to take them to a jeweler to have them checked out or chains replaced depending on the cost. With stones so beautiful and the cost so high you would think Jay would have used a much better chain. Opals are like fireworks.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous!, (DeeAnn13 VA)
    11/07/2021

    I had to see this in person to believe the beauty of the fire .It is every bit as beautiful in person as it is on air! I am So happy that I bought this!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Stunning!, (bamaw52 TN)
    11/07/2021

    The color play in these opals is amazing! Some have stated smaller than expected. I would agree BUT the bright color play makes up for it. Simpy stunning!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • pretty, (marija532 OH)
    11/05/2021

    I ordered the Frost Opal and love the fact that the base color is white and it sparkles a rainbow of colors depending what color clothes I wear or the amount of light.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Stunning, (Papillon12 CA)
    11/05/2021

    I happened to open my package in the sunshine and the sparkle just radiated from the necklace! Absolutely gorgeous stones--every one has fire. The necklace just glows. Thank you, Jay, for the opportunity for us to own such a piece.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful