Jay King Sterling Silver Butterscotch and Brown Amber Necklace

Reviews
12 reviews   3.7 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(2)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(2)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Lightweight Elegance, (Sweetpea1947 AL)
    12/24/2020

    I have a great number of Jay's Amber and this is a treasure for sure. The colors compliment each other and I love the length. You honestly forget U have it on. This is so pretty that I would love to wear it all the time. Love the design and everything about it. Thanks also for the jewelry cloths you include to keep these beautiful artwork pieces clean and shiny. So thoughtful.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • lovely amber, (silverqueen4 CA)
    09/12/2020

    This amber necklace is lovely. Light weight, as all amber is, and nicely designed to show two really nice colors of amber. Keep the amber coming Jay.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love it!, (Nicolette TX)
    02/16/2020

    Very nice amber necklace. The design is lovely and the color combination is spot on. I have been searching for a amber necklace that was different from the chip or chunky style. I can see me wearing this often. Really well done.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • A real beauty, (hotbabe FL)
    01/24/2020

    I love the style, contrasting colors of the amber, weight, and length of the necklace. The first time that I wore the necklace, I received several compliments. My husband adores this necklace as well as I do. I highly recommend the purchase of this necklace

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful, (Lee3oh OH)
    12/11/2019

    This necklace is gorgeous!! Got a lot of compliments on it. Love the fact that it has an extender on it so it is very versatile. Hangs perfectly with no adjusting. Also the two colors of amber are beautiful.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Well made!, (snoopy214 IL)
    02/18/2020

    Pretty piece with lots of interesting matrex within the beads. Beautifully made and lovely color.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nice Contrast of Amber, (Angela7 TX)
    11/28/2019

    Really like the design of this necklace, and love the combination of the two colors of amber. It's more classic in design instead of chunky, which is nice. Be prepared that you can see the wire/thread that the amber is strung on, some pieces it's more noticeable than others; however, there is probably no other way around that due to the nature of the amber itself. Still, it's a nice necklace, and different from other amber pieces. Recommend.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • just OK, (savvyshopper35 KY)
    08/07/2020

    First, let me say I have 5 other Jay King necklaces and bracelets. I'm not sure if I'll keep this piece. First the pros: the colors are beautiful, a rich gold and brown color, the style is very unique. The cons: it is very very light - perhaps that is the feature of amber, but it seems "plastic-like". It is also smaller that I thought it would be. It was not an inexpensive piece so I have to decide if it is a good value. I'm still up in the air about this piece.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Surprised , (FRAN216 LA)
    01/12/2020

    The necklace is beautiful but am disappointed that the weight isn't as substantial as I thought it would be.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Brown amber poor quality, (Virginia55 VA)
    07/27/2020

    Pay careful attention to pictures. It shows clear zones in the dark amber, no color; not acceptable. It is so obvious it is badly pressed. I should have paid close attention to the absolutely clear part of the dark amber. It almost makes it look like plastic - not real amber.I own amber and travelled to Europe where I saw a lot of amber; never this poor quality. Even at sale price it is overpriced. The necklace is much smaller than it appears in presentation or pictures. Highly magnified

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Butterscotch & Brown Amber Necklace, (baddax FL)
    12/12/2019

    I was disappointed with the quality, but I will keep the necklace because I have other piece to mix and match.

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Looks large, actually very small!!!, (Junelady8 MA)
    01/03/2020

    I purchased this piece with earrings to match. Sent everything back. Such a small piece. I really thought it had much more size to it. I like Jay's clasp. That's about all. He is skimping out on size. The earrings had a tiny post that I child would have had to put extra effort to get the back on in your ear. I have several of Jay's pieces and I am finding that the quality is diminishing! Sent back!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful