Jay King Oval Nephrite Jade Sterling Silver Ring

Reviews
11 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(5)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Stunning!, (Trish3773 GA)
    09/03/2020

    This ring is a perfect color of green. The design helps it not be bulky and instead, be elegant. So happy I purchased this ring.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful stone, (cmasonb NC)
    05/12/2019

    The band is not smooth because of the decor on the band. It did hurt my finger at first and I always know Im wearing it

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Stone just looked black, (sascha16 NJ)
    11/12/2018

    Very much liked the design of the ring & it felt great on but no matter what light source I looked at it in, the stone had no green color at all. I did not need another black-stoned ring so it was returned.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Intriguing , (gemstone gal OR)
    10/24/2018

    Looks like black onyx but jade? This ring shimmers and dances all over the place. Beautifully faceted. Goes well with black spinel bracelet. I really like the style and will wear often.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Amazing Color, (EugenieR4953 OH)
    07/04/2018

    I bought the entire suite and am happy I did. The color is amazing. This may be the prettiest color yet

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love this ring!, (peach94 NJ)
    06/27/2018

    Love this ring! I like the setting. The thin bands holding the larger stone really gives it a nice and different look. Its not so bulky because the setting is more airy. I really like the design and the shade of the stone is nice. Its not all one shade. The darker and lighter mix if the green and the cuts in the stone is very pleasing on the eye!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • nice, (gdbyhrt FL)
    06/09/2018

    liked the ring very much but the cutting on the band was very rough on my finger so I sent it back.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • The stone was mostly black!, (lotsofsparkles FL)
    06/08/2018

    Again, the workmanship was excellent, but the stone only vaguely looked green in very strong light. The rest of the time it appeared black, so I returned it.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Very Comfortable, (kayinoz KS)
    06/07/2018

    This is a great ring. I love the new twisted band - it's very comfortable. The dark green Jade stone is lovely with extra shine from the facets. It's a winner! Thanks Jay and team.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Ordered twice, (TLouiseT IL)
    05/27/2018

    Love King and have 10000 pieces. Having said that, this ring was ordered and returned twice. The sizing was off. Size 6 was large, I would say closer to 7. The jade in the first ring had too much milky white spots for me and the second, in addition to being too large, was very VERY dark .The good news is that the design of band is comfortable, and the cut of jade was interesting and unusual for jade. watching for other jade in future.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nephrite jade silver ring, (AllisonS8 TX)
    05/23/2018

    I like the design of the ring, the size of the gemstone and that it is checker board faceted. Even though I like the texture of the band I think the inside of the band should have been smooth with the texturing on the outside only. What I did not like was how dark the color of the stone was. I have other nephrite jewelry and I can clearly see it is dark green but on this ring, it looks almost black. Because of the open design, this ring fits about 1/2 size small.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful