Jay King Nephrite Jade and Green Amber Bead Necklace

Reviews
49 reviews   4.4 out of 5
5 Star
(36)
4 Star
(6)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(4)
Would recommend to a friend
  • A Winner!, (chicachic TX)
    06/30/2022

    Love the green Amber! Very nice. This is the third nephrite jade necklace I;ve bought from Jay, and I love them all

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nephrite jade & green amber beaded necklace, (AllisonS8 TX)
    06/17/2022

    The beads are big, bold and the jade sparkles due to the faceting. This necklace is beautiful and the green amber definitely adds interest and beauty to the piece. The nephrite jade is a VERY dark green, looks black from a distance but up close you can see it is green.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • absolutely beautiful!, (glassqueen645 IL)
    01/15/2022

    this is a beautifully made necklace. colors are gorgeous.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • The green amber absolutely glows, (ChrisH8 VA)
    12/22/2021

    Now, I really own real jade. But, the green amber steals the show. This necklace is a double delight.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Greens, (whatever550 MA)
    09/26/2021

    This necklace is beautiful with the opaque darker Nephrite Jade and the lighter transparent amber. It can go with pretty much anything and looks stunning on. I also got the matching bead drop earrings.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • The Green Amber Rules!, (cmacd OH)
    07/30/2021

    Green is not my favorite color. Most of my jewelry is other colors. But this necklace has me looking for clothes to wear with it. While the jade is very dark and a bit drab, it is the perfect offset to the green amber, which looks positively plugged in. It is a joyful stone bringing light in the wearing.Glad I took a chance on something very out of the ordinary.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Jade too dark, (PJrich CA)
    07/17/2021

    I wanted to like this necklace but the jade is very dark and the amber too light. I have never seen green amber this light before. returning

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Exquisitely regal, (Ktfaith TX)
    07/09/2021

    Breathtakingly beautiful! Truly exquisitely regal! This dresses up to the finest dressy attire or can be worn with more casual attire also. One of my absolute favorite pieces!!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Two awesome green colors, (janest CT)
    02/15/2021

    To get the green jade and the amber together is a real bonus. I'm really happy with my purchase.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • FOREST WALK, (GussyUP-gal PA)
    02/03/2021

    Reminds me of a mossy woodland!Beautiful with Mr. King's pretty Oval Moss Amber Ring.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Unbelievable beautiful!, (DebbieNH NH)
    10/03/2020

    I love the look of this necklace. When I opened the box it was breathtaking! It is so much more beautiful in person! I have had many compliments on this already. Love Jays jewelry!

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but short, (Sunnysideone CA)
    09/27/2020

    I returned this necklace because it is just too short for my neck and it felt tight. Perfect for a petite woman but not for larger or taller woman.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Wish it was my color, (Star1415 AZ)
    09/26/2020

    Its such a beautiful necklace. I seldom, if ever, wear green because it just doesnt look good on me with my coloring, but I just had to try it. Wish as I may it still didnt look good on me, so alas I had to return it. At least someone else will have the opportunity to enjoy it. Still gave it 5 stars because it is a lovely piece.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • VERY NICE ! Prettier in person!, (SactoLaurie CA)
    09/24/2020

    I've been told green is a neutral color because it is all around us in nature. The green nephrite jade has a quiet presence and is prettier, lighter in color, and a bit softer in person. The green amber has a soft greenish-yellow glow that gently highlights the necklace while wearing. I like this necklace very much.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Wonderful greens, (barbershopper3 PA)
    09/22/2020

    You will never see this combination of stones from anyone other than Jay. The green amber is amazing.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful