Jade of Yesteryear Sterling Silver Jade Beaded Necklace

Reviews
41 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(16)
4 Star
(12)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(7)
1 Star
(2)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Poor color, overpriced, (WhydoIneedanID NY)
    08/07/2021

    I ordered the long nephrite necklace. I knew it was probably going to be too dark, and it is. As others have said, the extender links are flimsy, and probably won't hold up. I wish HSN would tell Stella not to put double knots around the central bead of the shorter necklaces. They always try to conceal that, so why do it? It makes the bead badly spaced.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Nice beads, poor clasp, (mssilver NY)
    08/06/2021

    My light green beads are lovely and well matched and the knotting is a great contrast. It is heavy. But as others mentioned, the clasp, while at least not tiny, is cheap and stiff to operate, and my extension links also broke off the first time I put it on. On the fence about keeping.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Doesnt even look like jade, (SAJ2 CA)
    08/05/2021

    I ordered the dark green jade and it looks like black marbles. Back it goes.

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Weighty!, (sim6ba OH)
    08/05/2021

    I had purchased the nephrite jade one. The color is really dark. The necklace itself is really HEAVY! I can't even imagine wearing the longer one. The clasp is very cheap for such a heavy necklace! It is very hard to fasten because of the skimpy chain that the spring ring clasp is suppose to attach to. I would be afraid of it coming apart because of how heavy the beads are. I am sending mine back, not worth the price!

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful jade, (unaseawall NY)
    08/05/2021

    I purchased both the nephrite and jadeite necklaces in the 22 length.The beads are stunning, the knottingimpressive. I was pleased to see a large ring closure (after the mini lobster clasp used in the jadeite beadsfrom March 2020), however the extension chain has extremely thin &small links. It is challenging to fasten and I am concerned for it holding up,especially considering the weight of the beads. I would have given them 5 stars if not for this.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Substantianl piece , (WYSSEM AZ)
    08/05/2021

    O boy! I was surprised by the size of the bead and the weight of the necklace, its a substantial piece, I wish the green was greener but the necklace with the matching earrings make a spectacular set. I will wear it and see how I feel as days go by.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Spectacular, (calgal888 CA)
    08/05/2021

    WOW! These beads are huge! Think the 22" is heavy enough for my neck to handle!! LOL Happy the colors of the beads on the multi are more subtle than shown on TV. They are beautiful! For the size of the necklace, the silver links should be thicker and as large as the clasp. The spring ring clasp seems large enough.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful jade, bad clasp, (moggymom CA)
    08/04/2021

    The jade I received was a beautiful light green and the beads were uniform and well cut. I put on the necklace and the adapter chain broke off and the necklace fell off. I looked and saw that a link of the chain wasnt soldered. The chain was much too flimsy to hold the heavy jade even if it werent defective.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Nice size but color is bad, (lovon58 TN)
    08/04/2021

    I ordered multi and green. Green is white and multi is dull colors. multi beads varied in size and only 3 each were red, purple, and dark green. Returned both.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • disappointed, (7777girl CA)
    08/04/2021

    ordered the light green jade. it has arrived and the color is very pale, nearly white, sending back

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Multi-Colors Exsquisite! Clasp is Bad., (KBNOEL IL)
    08/03/2021

    I would love to give this 5 stars but I cant because of the loops and clasp. It is a very thin and cheaply made closure for a couture piece of jewelry with substantial weight. Not only that but the loops are too small for the thick clasp, making it quite difficult to work. Ive set mine long enough so I can just slide it over my head. Otherwise, this necklace is a marvel of color! Its hard to believe that I am able to acquire such a magnificent piece.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful