Jade of Yesteryear Sterling Silver Jade Beaded Necklace

Reviews
36 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(12)
4 Star
(12)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(7)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Needs improvement , (Maggie627 FL)
    10/01/2021

    Extender very cheap for such an expensive necklace.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • ABSOLUTELY!, (BOBBEY WA)
    09/24/2021

    This was absolutely the necklace I have been searching for. I love the size of the beads. I love a statement necklace and this fits the bill. I was able to wear it doubled up as a choker. I love the deep green color. I am glad to have added this to my collection.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • five stars., (catgirl93 MI)
    09/04/2021

    Gorgeous necklace! Five stars.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Go bold!, (ReinaMaMa CA)
    09/02/2021

    It's nice if you go back&explain where the nephrite came from. That's what made me buy this. The clasp is not the greatest but it would be nice if we don't have to hide that part or maybe make it endless style,for those that got the longest length? It's heavy for a reason. Definitely a statement necklace! Love it! Thank you Stella for making it affordable!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (j6point7 MO)
    08/24/2021

    First the positive, I liked the heavy feel. It made the necklace feel expensive. I wanted to love and keep so much! But...the colors were different in person. The dark green looked more black and the light green looked more washed out. Second the length was awkward. With a v neck shirt, comes right to the v. Third, the clasp was difficult. Had to send back:(.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Nice!, (ligiere CA)
    08/18/2021

    Purchased the Celadon green in 32" and like the size of the beads. This is a substantial necklace so you definitely know you have it on. Gave 4 stars because I do not care for the darker green of the cord, so I had it restrung with a more tonal color cord. However, I love this necklace.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Dn, (dee-mo CA)
    08/18/2021

    This necklace is beautiful, I love big and bold beads and this necklace is exactly that. The color is gorgeous as well.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • LOVELY, but CONFLICTING INFORMATION, (lilbitofheavenWV WV)
    08/16/2021

    I have always wanted a natural green jade necklace and Colleen Lopez had stated that THIS ITEM, in Celadon Green the light green, is NOT DYED or COLOR ENHANCED & is COMPLETELY NATURAL & owns a necklace in this color herself. The DESCRIPTION ON this item 748-195 states that it is. So I looked up all of the Celadon Green items by this manufacturer and none say that they are COLOR ENHANCED #726-437, #683-033 and #669-169. but THIS ONE. Why the CONFLICTING information HSN?? What did I buy?

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Beads, (burmese54 SC)
    08/16/2021

    Beautiful jade beads. They are very dark green. I really like the color of the cord as it compliments the beads. These are large beads, my favorite size. They are heavy & definitely make a statement. I ordered the 22 & the 32 beads & I wish I could afford the 32 in every color. My dark green beads are consistent in color. These beads are a real bargain. Thank you Stella as I love love the large beads.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Jade necklace, (LHC2 NY)
    08/16/2021

    This is really beautiful. Big dark beads, looks wonderful. Really really love it.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • beautiful, (cencu FL)
    08/16/2021

    unfortunately had to return because of the weight, too heavy

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous Large Beads Necklace , (burmese54 SC)
    08/15/2021

    Stella, you have done it again. I ordered both the 22 & 32 large bead necklaces in the dark green. The beads are almost exactly the same color on both strands I purchased. These large bead necklaces really make a statement. I wish I had the 32 in every color. Thank you Stella for going that extra mile for us ladies in bringing us the most gorgeous jade. The dark green is so rich looking & goes with so many colors. I love the large beads! Judy

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful but heavy on the neck, (Mandylou1 MO)
    08/15/2021

    I should have realized how heavy jade is, especially in a 32" necklace. The necklace is absolutely beautiful, but it was too heavy for me to wear so I sent it back for something less heavy. The colors of jade were perfect for many things in my wardrobe though so you'll probably find it fits with many of the items in your closet. It is worth the cost though.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • look good on, (winbyko NJ)
    08/15/2021

    Looks good on but it is very heavy substantial necklace because the stones are so big

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Exceptional!, (CVL1990 SC)
    08/14/2021

    I ordered the nephrite and the Burma jade. They are exceptional! Heirloom pieces in my opinion.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful