Jade of Yesteryear Jade and Gemstone Pendant with Adjustable Cord

Reviews
20 reviews   3.8 out of 5
5 Star
(11)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(3)
Would recommend to a friend
  • I really wanted to love it, (MOJO639 TX)
    10/26/2022

    It's funny how different an item looks on tv compared to in person. I really wanted to love it but it was too small for me and I just didn't feel the coloring was as vibrant as it looks on tv. I ordered the earrings too and felt the same way. Sadly returned.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • DUD, (zuzzy PA)
    10/16/2022

    I purchased both the charcoal and green. I prefer natural to dyed jade. The charcoal did not have any variation in color, similar to the one presented on air. It was all black and looked like a piece of plastic. The green was very light, almost white, and the peridot had little color. The bails are supposed to open so the pendant can be used on other necklaces. I had wanted to switch it out and put it on an omega. Neither bail would open. Needless to say, they both went back.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Waste of money, (emily09 NY)
    10/15/2022

    The necklace looked beautiful during the presentation however, when received, the bail and chord looked and felt very cheap. It is too expensive for something that looks like it was purchased at a discount store.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Jade of yesteryear, (kitten724 KS)
    09/19/2022

    The only problem I had was the color red looks more like a grown. On TV itLooked red.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Charming and Different, (simpy9 NC)
    09/16/2022

    This is not your typical necklace. It his historical roots in ancient China. I had hoped it would be more red, as they called it red. The sterling silver bale is beautiful, with almost matching jewels. I wear it when I want to be different! Try it!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Jade Necklace, (Gabby4u IN)
    09/16/2022

    I bought the green jade necklace. The cord that comes with it has an adjustable slide on it so you can wear it at different lengths. The jade piece itself is beautiful! I love it and wear it often!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • junk, (poochie1326 SC)
    09/15/2022

    I was excited to see this item with the red jace , its not red , more like a faded orange , the necklace is very cheap looking , I will be sending it back , would never give as a gift

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • inTx, (TexasGrams TX)
    09/15/2022

    I ordered the red pendant to go with my red jade earrings that I had ordered earlier but to my disappointment they sent a stone that was not red it was more brownish orange!! So I called a customer service rep in hopes that she would be able to assure that my exchange might result in a red stoneno such luck!! Going Back!!

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Love it, (MLHinPA ID)
    09/14/2022

    Got 2- charcoal and light green jade. Lovely size. Adjustable cord necklace much nicer than expected. Soft. Compliments. A definite go to- easy to wear and accompanying gemstones add just the right sparkle to the jade. Thank you Stella.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Red Choice, (bootsagain2 CA)
    09/12/2022

    Nice light weight and adjustable piece. The jade is a pretty modeled color but not red. The garnets are forgettable. Over all not what I was hoping for.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Exactly as Described!!, (Since07 NC)
    09/10/2022

    I got the black and the green jade pendants, lightweight with subtle swirls of color in both on good quality black cords. I was glad to see HSN offer choices of un-dyed, natural jade as were the black and green options. The peridot on the green is a little light, it doesnt add much to the look. The price was good as a Weekly Special, and I am especially pleased that I received items that were exactly as the host described. If you are a regular TV Shopper, you know exactly what I mean.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • A Must Have, (carolyn46 IL)
    09/10/2022

    I first purchased the pendant in the red, but returned it for the lavender one. The red was not the cinnabar color described. Both my pendant and earrings were more of a light to medium orange color. I love the lavender pendant. The amethysts have great sparkle and compliment the jade perfecly. The soft black cord is wonderful and makes it so easy to wear with different necklines. A must have for your jade wardrobe.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Stylish, easy necklace, (Frenchfry1954 OH)
    09/10/2022

    I bought the black and the color, size and great adjustable cord necklace is so easy to just throw on, but classic in its style. The black is not a solid black color - it is a wonderful mixed black, gray and slight white swirled color. It is lightweight and I am go glad I purchased.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful!, (2PugGirl MO)
    09/09/2022

    I got the purple pendant. The amethyst is just beautiful! The stones are perfectly cut and they have a deep rich clear color that sparkles like diamonds. I wasn't expecting the stones to be that perfect. It's my birthstone so I have a lot to compare them to. The jade circle is also perfectly shaped and has a very nice color. The cord is so soft and not stiff. The the cord endcaps and slide are well made and really shine. Easy to make it long or short. Getting red next! Just love this!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • beautiful necklace, (dilly47 MD)
    09/08/2022

    The light green jade is lovely, the peridots add a bit of glitter and charm (and are perfect for August birthdays), and the chain is soft and so easy to adjust. Keep using this type of chain!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful