IMAN Global Chic Sleeveless Empire Waist Midi Dress

Reviews
21 reviews   4.5 out of 5
5 Star
(15)
4 Star
(3)
3 Star
(2)
2 Star
(1)
1 Star
(0)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Another winner for iman, (kittyloo LA)
    10/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love the soft fabric on this. Colors are so pretty. I wish I could have gotten the regular instead of the Petite because of length. Still a great buy.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful Dress, (Kelly588 NJ)
    09/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Looks great and very comfortable. Perfect!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • LUV THIS DRESS...note..., (EMG75 NC)
    09/18/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    If you are interested in this dress, BUY IT! It washed up nicely, the colors/pattern is vibrant and beautiful! For me, however, I felt it did run a bit large; as the arm holes are slightly lower then I would like; a bit too loose around that area as well as the remainder of the dress. The length is actually longer than I expected, but definitely workable with the right shoe. I ordered a medium, but probably could have gone with a small as the roominess would support curvier bottom women 0:)

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed , (MrsLindsey AR)
    09/12/2022

    The cut for the arm hold was too big for my arms. I was hoping this dress would work for me.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful and fun dress!, (darisbell OK)
    08/31/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this dress and got so many compliments from family and out and about running errands from strangers asking where I got it. I ordered the green and the colors are so vibrant, the fabric slinky stretchy and the fit is perfect. I would buy all three but Im trying to get out of this habit of buying every color of one style, but its definitely tempting.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Really unique dress!, (luvmyboston MO)
    08/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    5'6" 130 lbs. 36-30-40 I bought the green in Ave/Sm. This year, I discovered Iman's empire waist maxi, and I was hooked. An empire waist looks good on my pear-shaped figure, as it minimizes my hips. I then bought the long-sleeve empire waist dress (759-980), and the fit/finish are impeccable. This dress got 4 stars, because it doesn't seem to have as many gathers under the empire waist, so it clings to my hips a tiny bit more. The dress had a very strong odor, which should lessen in time.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • just not for me, (auntchrissy AZ)
    08/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I didnt like the way this dress looked on me.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Compliments, (reblyn CA)
    08/14/2022

    Very nice comfortable! I love it!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Nc girl48, (Gina466 NC)
    08/12/2022
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful dresz

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect dress, (ruthabear NY)
    08/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought the black and the green and will go back for the blue. What a great fitting dress!! I am slender built and just lost 8 lbs because I was sick. I'm 36B on the top and 5 ft 8 but even with the 8 lbs more it will fit.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not for women with short torsos or small busts, (jbfromWI WI)
    07/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    If I spend the money to take this up about an inch on the shoulders, not only will I be able to bend over without everyone seeing my bra, but my bra wont show under the arm either. Why is it ALWAYS NECESSARY for me to shell out more money than planned to buy a summer dress that covers my top. Please manufacturers, think about the fact that many x sized people are not bean poles. Most of us are shorter than average. Where the arm hole and bustline are cut is almost always too deep!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Very Sassy!, (christina27 NJ)
    07/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love the combination of fabrics used for this dress which makes it unique! True to size & I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • IMAN, (Sharon221 CT)
    07/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Very pretty on!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Gorgeous!!, (Queenie876 CA)
    07/05/2022

    This dress is gorgeous and flowy. Very flattering on, the colors are beautiful. Very happy with this purchase. Will come back for another color.! I am 5 8 and wear a 1X..

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Adorable , (PurpleLover1 CA)
    07/01/2022

    Extremely flattering and beautiful dress. The fit is perfect I wear a medium and most of my Iman items Fit perfectly. Her taste in prints is wonderful!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful