IMAN Global Chic Secret Smooth Pull-On Bootcut Pant

Reviews
214 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(99)
4 Star
(34)
3 Star
(16)
2 Star
(33)
1 Star
(32)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Just OK, (lovedana TN)
    12/10/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Disappointed overall.Usually love IMAN pants. LP is too short for a Bootcut. Heavy fabric, but love the front seams. in the Donation bin they go.

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Practically , (Bobby68a CA)
    04/01/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered two sizes. One small petite and inseam was short. I am 5'3" .The regular small is too long either.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Not all Talls are equal., (Narie10 MN)
    12/04/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered these in both a black and a blue, a med and a small also a reg and a tall and not a noticeable difference in length between them. Very nice tailored look and great quality material. So I ordered the chetah for fun in a small tall. I am 5'6" with a long inseam but i must have got a defective pair because even standing in 4 heels these were still hanging on the floor. Exchanging for regular

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Great for travel or work , (Dellabama AL)
    11/12/2022

    Very nice slacks; but panel that smoother makes them harder to put on. No pockets. Nice for dressing up for dinner.size up to make it easier to pull up.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Length Not as shown , (Cookum TN)
    11/09/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered 2 pair of the regular and one pair was 32 inches long and one was 30 inches. I returned 2 pair of regulars because they where 32 inches long.I want to love these slacks, but the sizing is so far off.

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Where's quality control, (christiw OH)
    10/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ALWAYS wear a small or xsmall in Imans pants. Got small in these and they fit like a large. It cost me $10.20 in postage to send them back for exchange from Ohio.. just one pair of pants! Now that HSN isn't including return labels it's very inconvenient when the sizing isn't consistent. I feel like I should be credited the $10 for postage. Probably won't buy clothing anymore on hsn because sizing is off.

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Pants okay, (jujoja RI)
    10/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The pants are too big.

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Flarely Good, (judge86 FL)
    10/25/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Im not certain if Iman has changed her manufacturing companies but Im having an extremely difficult time with sizing! Normally I take a small and in some of her jeans the smalls are way too small and these pants I had to exchange three times and I still dont have a proper fit! Iman, I love your designs and I love your clothing but something is different. I accepted a small tall but I should have gone down to an extra small tall but I had already exchanged them three times!

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Odd Fit, (finley123 AZ)
    10/22/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I previously ordered 3-pair of these bootcut pants in a size small. They were a bit loose, especially where the seams come together at the inside top of the leg. So I ordered this pant in XS. They have the same problem. Too much material. I'm sending these back and the other 3-pair. Can't wear them.

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Not a good look for me, (dedee826 IL)
    10/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Loved the material and fit, but these looked more like bell bottoms than bootcut. I ordered petite (5'2") in XL which usually fit fine -- but I looked like a clown with the bell bottom flare. Had to send back. Maybe on tall women it gives the bootcut look?

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (REK67 FL)
    10/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I returned these. I liked the material but the back of the legs looked wrinkled. I didn't like the flare of the pants. I thought they might be slightly flared but they reminded me of the bell bottoms I wore in the 70's. I particularly didn't like the pulling and wrinkled back of legs. I ironed them but that didn't help.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • NICE BUT, (Memejs AR)
    10/12/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The fabric and print is beautiful, but the fit and the length for petite was less than desirable. I purchased Iman's former Ponte pants a few years ago and they were beautiful (still wear them)...this must be a different manufacturer because I swam in them. Sorry Iman ..for me...you missed it on these pants. I got both prints and both have been returned. I've been disappointed on several things...the quality isn't what it used to be, but I'll still purchase IMAN.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Nice quality but too short, (judytenn TN)
    10/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These are comfortable and good quality slacks but I was convinced to buy the petite watching the presentation but they were way too short unless I wore flats. I am only 5' 1" and had planned on wearing them with nice boots or heels and that just wouldn't have worked for me. I had to return rather than exchange as I because I was away and there was no return form in the package and cannot return or exchange using my cell phone thus my correct length sold out.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Too long and too large, (Autumn19 CA)
    10/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was disappointed that the pants were way too long and were also too large. I ordered based on the sizing charts provided for this specific item. The fabric seemed like it would be comfortable to wear.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Like fit bit soooo long in regular , (GRAPESKY87 NC)
    10/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Dont know why regular length is so long. And 57 and they drag on floor. Trying for petite which I never ordered before.

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful