IMAN Global Chic Secret Smooth Pull-On Bootcut Pant

Reviews
214 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(99)
4 Star
(34)
3 Star
(16)
2 Star
(33)
1 Star
(32)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • disappointed, (schmoopie30 IL)
    05/01/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    i have bought iman's pants before and was very pleased but not this time i ordered a 2x petite. the pants were so long i had to pull them up to under my breasts and then there was a huge fold of material as though they were maternity pants. unfortunately i waited too long and could not return them so will not be buying pants from iman again

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Petite too short/Average too long!, (libby4 NJ)
    04/09/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have 2 stars because of sizing of inseams. Please make petite size 29 inseam. 28 inch inseam just too short.31 inch inseams too long even with a high heel. OTHERWISE-I love Imans ponte pants. So comfortable, and easy care. Had to give 4 pairs away. Would buy again if sizing changes! Would not recommend if changes dont occur.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • The Length is Off, (CPJ2020 VA)
    11/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    ordered the petite length and they are too short to wear with a heel. I am 5 0 and rarely have encountered a petite length thats been this short. Also, the flared part has an awkward look. Disappointed in this purchase.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Great materials , (p9203 VA)
    11/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Unfortunately sending back run long and very large

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Loose, (Dada50 MI)
    11/19/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Pants fit loose in stomach area and long for petite short.

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • Looks "old lady", (SDONNER TX)
    11/14/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    They were well constructed, true to the size chart, fit was ok but look like old lady pants from the 70s to me. Look great on the models and even tho they were comfortable, I felt frumpy in them. Too bad

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • VERY SHORT CROUCH!, (Paris2014 MI)
    11/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Happy with weight, hope they wash well Bt "crouch is very short" I ordered a Tall & must return! Will try a larger size & hope more laxed! 1st time ordering IMAN! I'm 71 inches & 3/4" tall need min. 34" inseam. First time believing a Crotch could be this Short! (HATE Floods & ankle length pants!) Always wondered how Tall models are preferred Bt Never blouse sleeves, sweaters or pants long enough to sell???

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • VERY SHORT CROUCH!, (Paris2014 MI)
    11/11/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Happy with weight, hope they wash well Bt "crouch is very short" I ordered a Tall & must return! Will try a larger size & hope more laxed! 1st time ordering IMAN! I'm 71 inches & 3/4" tall need min. 34" inseam. First time believing a Crotch could be this Short! (HATE Floods & ankle length pants!) Always wondered how Tall models are preferred Bt Never blouse sleeves, sweaters or pants long enough to sell???

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Long!, (sspringer OK)
    11/08/2022

    I love Imans things, but these pants were not petites. Way too long. Otherwise fit was good. Returning.

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Too short, (Karenbeatrice NY)
    11/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These were advertised as Tall but they were more of an average fit, not Tall. Very shocking from Iman since I buy her Tall pants and they have always fit. I am 6'1. Sadly had to return.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • Huge! , (senochs IA)
    11/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I order a 1x bc I wear a 16 and the pants wouldn't stay up. Had to send them back. I decided not to exchange bc of the size issue

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed , (SallyKaz CA)
    10/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I went a size down and still too big and too long.

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • heavy fabric, (amelia255 GA)
    10/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Fabric too thick making pants heavy in weight. Front of pants very high above the waistline and back of pants too short. Underwear showing above the back waist of the pants.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • OK, returns are now a hassel...., (unlckiegmr WI)
    10/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Dear HSN and Iman. Iman your pants used to be SO amazing. I loved them. These are just OK and "secret smooth", yeah there's no smoothing help with these. They are what they are but I'm keeping them.HSN, too bad Iman got down voted more because of your new return label policy. Don't you realize that making things difficult for the consumer will in the end hurt you?! If you don't make it easy for the consumer, they will buy elsewhere. Who doesn't make it hard for the consumer? Amazon

    22 out of 25 found this review helpful
  • Cheap looking, (MissMyka FL)
    10/19/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These had a bit of a shine to them the material just felt like a costume very polyester and the length was too long for an average size. I got these to replace others I have from her, and there is no comparison in quality, I'm going to keep the old ones and just dye them. I love Iman but this one is off.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful