IMAN Global Chic Secret Smooth Pull-On Bootcut Pant

Reviews
214 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(99)
4 Star
(34)
3 Star
(16)
2 Star
(33)
1 Star
(32)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Short rise in back, (Kris1972 TX)
    12/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The back rise is short. I am only 54, and the back rise is even short on me. One of the reasons that I always buy Imans pants is that she seems to understand a womans curves. These pants, however, seem appropriate for women with flat back sides.

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful
  • Iman Global Chic smooth pants , (Co7206 NC)
    11/17/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These pants might have been okay but one pair was just too long and the other pair was a completely different size than I ordered, which was a first for Hsn. I have always had a problem with bottoms from this brand. I always order talls but with this brand Im just not sure.I returned them.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Disappointed, (DonnaP79 VA)
    11/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the size per the chart and they were huge! I sent them back via USPS on October 6th using the return label I printed off the website. To date, I have still not received a refund and have no idea if the pants were returned because the chat person said the label was not scanned by USPS therefore it's not "trackable". Rather expensive lesson learned - no more clothes purchases for me.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • iman pants, (bootyboo2 WI)
    11/04/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was not a great fan of these particular pants, ni initially ordered a large based on comments to turned out to not work at all for me! I returned for a medium which fit just somewhat but were way to long in the seat, give them to my girlfriend!

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Terrible fit , (Ang1444 TX)
    10/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The fit was terrible. The back of the pants fit like low riders ,inseam was off as well . Don't waste your money on these .

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful
  • Soooooo shiny , (Angela_OR OR)
    10/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The style is cute, but they are WAY too shiny, almost costume looking. I bought my normal size small in this brand but should have sized down. I am returning them because of the shine--looks nothing like the photo online.

    12 out of 14 found this review helpful
  • Inseam?, (EppieC MD)
    10/20/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am 5ft. 8in. tall. The regular inseam at 31 inches is too short. The tall inseam at 34 inches is too long. Why is there a 3 inch difference between these two inseams. Whatever happened to the 32 inch inseam. I got the regular inseam, but will return for a refund as the tall 34 inch will not work either. Sorry. Too bad because these are really nice pants.

    13 out of 16 found this review helpful
  • PANTS TO HEAVY & HOT, (apachee AZ)
    10/18/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    dId not like these pants, they are so heavy and especially too hot to wear. also, did not like the color, too dark.I do have other Iman pieces that I love, but these are a miss for me.

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Very disappointed , (Beautifuldoll NY)
    10/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    If I could give 0 stars I WOULD. These are POLYESTER pants reminiscent of the 1970s. I couldnt believe the cheap fabric used to make these pants. Also I ordered a black & a red pair both in a size XLP. The black pants covered my ankles, the red pair above my ankles. These must be outsourced to China-explaining the lack of consistency in sizing. Ugh!!!

    15 out of 18 found this review helpful
  • Would not recommend if you are taller than 5'8", (DFire22 NY)
    10/16/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Quality of pants were awesome. The problem is the length. I am 5'10".I purchased the tall but much to short. I would not recommend if you are taller than 5'8"

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • IMAN Pull-On Bootcut Pant, (POOPSEE WA)
    10/15/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I returned these pants. Ordered a medium petite. They were 29 long (petite) I dont think so. Too high in the waist. The material was awesome. I wished I could have kept them, but I just swam in them. I was going to exchange for a small petite, but Im sure the length would have been too long and I would have to send back. Sorry IMAN, you werent thinking of us petite girls.

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful
  • Off sizes, (BoniBaby MD)
    10/13/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am 5"10, 173lbs. I have many IMAN Global Chic Bootcut Pants that I've ordered in the past and they were all a fabulous in fit. I ordered 4 pairs of these seamed pants, different colors, tall, regular. 1 pair was too large. 1 pair was too short. The seam that goes down the leg in 2 of the pants were crocket. Unfortunately I returned all 4 pants.

    15 out of 15 found this review helpful
  • Not flattering , (urbanskier PA)
    10/10/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered a size medium regular length since Im 56 and 150lbs. They are too short and they also bag in the front near the crotch. Very unflattering and I didnt care for the polyester look and feel.

    20 out of 22 found this review helpful
  • Horrible Fit, (zrockbud TN)
    10/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Too short. I could have dealt with if skinny pants but too short flare or boot cut makes me look like a clown. Details on item said average was 31 inches but when I measured the rhubarb pants they were 29 inches. I didnt even bother to open the black or the navy. Sent all three back. Not good.

    17 out of 21 found this review helpful
  • sadly had to go back , (shopqueen141 MI)
    10/08/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought two pairs of Iman ponte pull on pants two years ago and they fit great, so I felt I would try them again. Sadly these just did not work out, maybe it due to gaining covid weight, carrying weight in hips and wide behind, the pants did not work, will try another style for my large bottom

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful