IMAN Global Chic Secret Smooth Pull-On Bootcut Pant

Reviews
214 reviews   3.6 out of 5
5 Star
(99)
4 Star
(34)
3 Star
(16)
2 Star
(33)
1 Star
(32)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Fit not good for me, (Jayne70 IN)
    10/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    The rise is not working with my shape; also an L is too big and I am not confident a medium work for me. Additionally material does hang well, but I don't care for the texture.

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Way too short in pettite, (jhluvsnh TX)
    10/06/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I am only 5'1 and the petites are so short that they look ridiculous. I ordered 5 pairs and 4 will be going back. I ordered an average and will have to have them altered. The fabric was nice. Also, they seemed a bit baggy. I have always been a small in Iman's pants, but should have ordered x small.

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • Fail, (Demamanda1 CA)
    01/24/2024
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I had high hopes for these pants, but they fail. There is a seam, right in the center, that is very uncomfortable. The seams going down the legs are thick and would be annoying after awhile. The pants also bunch up in the croch area and look bad. Over all, I dont recommend

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Better Quality Control Please, (CLAUDIE OH)
    06/28/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased this item in a medium, average length. The inseam of the average length is 31 inches. The inseam of the item that I received is 41 inches. I love Iman's clothing line! However, quality control is needed!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Fit is way off, (oceangirl27 VA)
    06/03/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I used to love Imans clothes- the style, fit and designs. These were way off the normal size I wear and way to long for regular; did not fit well at all. would not recommend

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Bring Back the Prior Version, (Peniey MA)
    04/27/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I purchased these pants thinking they would be the same ones I purchased a little bit ago, only to find out they are the ones with the seam going doing the front of them. There should've been a different product number or change their name. This new version was not flattering at all.

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
  • NOT IMPRESSED, (SILVERFOX925 FL)
    04/19/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    BOUGHT IMAN SLACKS YEARS AGO WHICH FIT PERFECTLY, IT WAS BUY ONE GET ONE FREE, ONE SOLID COLOR AND ONE ABSTRACT PRINT WHICH I LOVED THE QUALITY. THIS PAIR OF PANTS DID NOT FIT THE SAME AT ALL AND SENT BACK FOR REFUND

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • perfect , (mememe1951 PA)
    03/24/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    After resizing to fit my body I love these pants. I only wish I could have gotten my sister in Floria a pair but you didn't have her size at time of return. Going to see her for the weekend.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Heavy, (maamoon IL)
    03/17/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I tried these pants on and got on the scale. These pants added on another 10lbs. The material is ridiculously heavy. Nice if you live in Alaska. buyer beware. You will pay extra to send these things back. I am not impressed with this line. I will not order anything else from this line period.

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • Nina, (Nina531 FL)
    02/26/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I was disappointed with the fabric, I have a closet full of Iman tops & pants & dresses. I received the wrong size soI returned the 3 that I ordered.HSN sent 2 in a size that I didnt orderthe fit was way off what I know to be Iman fit.

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
  • SENT WRONG SIZE !!, (ccsgirl1 LA)
    12/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Ordered small petite, got LARGE petite. Had someone try on just to see if they could wear. Fit was ok even though they never wear petite but fabric is terrible. This looks like maybe returned & stuck in new bag but very small label & thrown in wrong bin. Unfortunately, I received it !!

    4 out of 7 found this review helpful
  • PLASTIC-FEELING, (Belmabel NY)
    12/23/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I love Iman's jeans, but these pants are a disaster. They feel like plastic on the skin. They look like something you could buy for $9.99 at Wet Seal or one of those teen girl stores. Sent them back the same day. :(

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • iman global chic secret smooth, (serious_48 NJ)
    12/13/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    These ran huge. Extremely long. I am between m and l. I ordered m. I wish I ordered s. but, there is no way i am small.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful
  • Iman pant, (Fritzine KY)
    12/10/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Sorry, fabric content horrible. I own alot of Iman & just didn't like. I recv'd pkg.on 10/4, ret'd on 10/6. I've called HSN sev. times to chk on return & apparently pkg has gotten lost during shipment???Pls. refund/credit my acct. so I no longer have to pay the flex pys on it.Thank you

    4 out of 8 found this review helpful
  • Disappointing!, (Zoya746 WA)
    12/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought the Secret Smooth Control in a different style in tall length. I was excited to see this fabrication again and different style. Sadly, these are nothing like the ones I have. These are very unflattering and the front crease doesn't help. They also aren't on the tall-side compared to my others. The fabric is thinner and less substantial. I'm sending these back.

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful