IMAN Global Chic Asymmetric Poncho with Stripe Detail

Reviews
48 reviews   4.5 out of 5
5 Star
(39)
4 Star
(1)
3 Star
(4)
2 Star
(3)
1 Star
(1)
Would recommend to a friend
  • Runs Small
    Runs Large
  • Runs Short
    Runs Long
  • Sophistication Sensation, (ChampagneJune CT)
    03/08/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    A wonderful childhood memory of a fashion gift from my mom continues as a sophisticated comfort classic these many decades later. Cozy, fun and flirty, sophisticated functional fashion. From coffee to cocktails, popcorn movies to happy hour martinis, dinner on the deck, dancing under the stars, fireside cocoa or fireworks at the beach... every occasion pretty and practical perfection.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • This is a "Wow", (CBA321 NJ)
    03/05/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I ordered the black and white poncho. There is something about black and white that is classy. Have received many compliments. The fabric is soft and the drape is perfect on me. Thinking about ordering a second one.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So Cute!!!!, (Simp50 SC)
    02/11/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Gave it to a friend for a birthday present. She absolutely loved it!!!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Good simple piece , (nana914 DE)
    02/06/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I bought 2 of these ponchos..first one black and white, and I liked it so I ordered the blue one..light sweater material..nothing heavy..good for cool weather..good choice if you decide to purchase one it can go with a lot in your wardrobe and a timeless style.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • So Fun..., (bgray WA)
    02/02/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I have a couple IMAN ponchos from a previous season and I love them...I was a child of the 70's and ponchos were the "it" thing, lol. They are well made and lightweight so they can be worn all year. I ordered Spruce in XL/1X for extra room. I am 42DD and usually order large but wanted extra room to wear over a heavy sweater in fall/winter. Love the green/navy combination.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Perfect , (GRAMASITA CA)
    01/24/2023
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful and light weight.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • Poncho, (chihuahua31 WV)
    01/13/2023

    Ordered the oatmeal on clearance. Absolutely beautiful! Very happy with purchase.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Striking, (yecats OR)
    12/28/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this poncho! My black and white poncho is slimming , comfortable, and eye-catching. I like mine so much I bought the teal one for my friend for Christmas. I know with her chartreuse-colored eyes it will be striking on her.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Worthy of 5 stars, (LuxxLuxx PA)
    12/07/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I wear ponchos a lot and this one is a keeper. Actually, I ordered three of them. If you like poncho's, then I would recommend purchasing this item.

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful , (MG116 IA)
    12/02/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this. Ordered the navy and came back and ordered the black. My usual size is 14 and the med/large fit perfect

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
  • Beautiful & Classy, (montanacowgirl MT)
    11/26/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    This is such a beautiful poncho. Very classy. I got the black with the white stripes.

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • BEAUTIFUL, (Belmabel NY)
    11/24/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Love this piece. So classy and soft. Perfect for the airplane and upscaling any look so easily. So glad I got the black one before it sold out. Lovely!

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful
  • White stripe is cream on black poncho, (luvmyboston MO)
    11/21/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    I'm giving this poncho 5 stars, because the fit, quality, and look is just that! BUT! I wanted to wear it with white jeans, and the "white" stripe is as cream as it can be. It would probably go with winter white pants--maybe. So I am down to wearing it with black on the bottom. I went to YouTube and watched all the videos on it, and only one host called the stripe ivory and then cream. Kate and the other hosts all called it white...which it is not!

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
  • So classy!, (Deebersmom OH)
    11/13/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Iman knows how to design to make you feel as if you own the room! I receive so many compliments whenever I wear her line, and I think it is because of the confidence her style brings. This poncho stands alone!

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
  • Lovely, (KitKaty TX)
    11/05/2022
    • Runs Small
      Runs Large
    • Runs Short
      Runs Long

    Beautiful colors and looks great on. I just love it

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful